We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This property is great value for money, neat, clean and overall great property with children (small or tall). Breakfast is included in the rate which has more than enough of a selection and the people are very friendly. We only had the opportunity to spend one night there but I would have loved to have stayed for at least 3 nights. Great place to watch the sunset and with the beach just below the cliff top, there is so much to see and do. Would definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: Fantastic for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortcakeMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

I'm very delighted to hear the kids of all sizes and heights enjoyed their stay. I agree, just one Pismo Beach sunset isn't enough. With that said, the next time you visit from Australia we'll plan on seeing you for a longer stay. Enjoy the rest of your vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,258 - 1,264 of 1,761 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and 22 year old son traveled to Pismo Beach for a rugby tournament. I searched travel sights and came upon the Pismo Beach Lighthouse Suites. The photos on line could not do it justice! I am a home stager and decorater so I am extremely picky about cleanliness and decor. I was not disappointed by either. Having enough space and an extra bathroom on top of the georgous ocean view was fabulous. We would, in the future, ask for the top floor as rude guest above us started what seemed like, a 2 hour marathon back and forth waking us numerous times from 5:30 am until we finally gave up and got up at 7:30 am. This happened both morning we were there and next time, I'd probably call the front desk and complain but everything else was so stellar, we let it go.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam71053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

We are so happy that you found us too! We take pride in pleasing even the pickiest of people with our cleanliness. Thank you so much for sharing those fantastic photos too! Please let me know if I can be of any assistance with future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife arranged for a "mini" high school reunion at the Pismo Lighthouse Suites. They were very accommodating in meeting our needs. We had a large two room unit overlooking the ocean where we held a small reception. Attendees had similar rooms and all were very happy with their suites. Housekeeping was prompt in refreshing the rooms. They have an excellent area for breakfast and the food selection was more than adequate with hot waffles and all sorts of pastries. The carpet in our room showed some wear but not enough to make it unpleasant. Plenty of parking both covered and open was available. You can walk down to the beach without to much effort. The view was spectacular. I would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the oceans edge. It will give you excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

It was definitely fun having your group here for your "mini" reunion. I'm happy to hear all were pleased with the breakfast and the attentive housekeeping staff. We'd love to make this reunion a regular event at the Pismo Lighthouse Suites so please don't hesitate to contact our friendly staff for assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our stay was only for one night but we would of loved to stay a whole week! We arrived late but check in was pleasant and smooth. Our family room was huge and gave us space away from the kids after spending all day in the car together. The kids loved their own ensuite and the beds were huge and comfy. The laundry was just around the corner on the same floor which made it easy for me to do a load of washing and come back to relax in our room. Everything was super clean and we had a great nights sleep. The breakfast in the morning was the best that we had in our whole stay in the United States. The kids loved the make your own waffles and I loved the coffee (Seattle's Best brand). After a swim in the pool and a walk along the beach, we were off on our next adventure to Los Angeles. Check out was a breeze and a complementary take away coffee was a lovely way to help us on our way. Thanks Lighthouse Suites...we wish there were more of you!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Carley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Those are some really kind words and we take it to heart. I'm sure you stayed in plenty of locations during your visit here to the States so we are ecstatic to hear that we took the top spot. I hope your entire vacation was memorable and we hope to see you on your next vacation here to the California coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Two bedroom suite (no living room), king beds, upper floor. Soft-medium (soft/medium/hard) beds. Very nice and large room in a marine theme and clean. NO bedbugs.

No door to second bedroom and no aircondition. Small bathtub/shower. Small outdoor pool. The water bottles in the room should be free and mini bar stocked.

:-)
TheDailyValium

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDailyValium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our family stayed at Pismo Lighthouse suites overnight on the way from San Francisco to San Diego - and we are pleased we did. Very nice and clean rooms - well equipped and proportioned for a family of five. Extremely well priced, close to the beach and the restaurants - cant go wrong. Parking is free, wireless is free and Breakfast is included (which is simple, but nice). Thank you for a lovely quickly stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJE66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great value for money with the room we had, having a king in the main room and two separate Queens in the 2nd room...after 3 weeks of travelling around the US and having our two boys aged 9 & 11 share a bed every night, it was a blessing for them to have their own bed for our last night. Very friendly staff, great activities for the kids and right on the beach. Lovely place to stay.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,476 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,040 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#4 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,113 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,183 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $145 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Play like a kid again at Pismo's favorite all-suite oceanfront family hotel featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. It's all fun and games on our family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, putting greens, and life-size chess and checkers board. Your stay also includes deluxe continental breakfast served every morning, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing