We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Pismo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Pismo”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our stay was only for one night but we would of loved to stay a whole week! We arrived late but check in was pleasant and smooth. Our family room was huge and gave us space away from the kids after spending all day in the car together. The kids loved their own ensuite and the beds were huge and comfy. The laundry was just around the corner on the same floor which made it easy for me to do a load of washing and come back to relax in our room. Everything was super clean and we had a great nights sleep. The breakfast in the morning was the best that we had in our whole stay in the United States. The kids loved the make your own waffles and I loved the coffee (Seattle's Best brand). After a swim in the pool and a walk along the beach, we were off on our next adventure to Los Angeles. Check out was a breeze and a complementary take away coffee was a lovely way to help us on our way. Thanks Lighthouse Suites...we wish there were more of you!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Those are some really kind words and we take it to heart. I'm sure you stayed in plenty of locations during your visit here to the States so we are ecstatic to hear that we took the top spot. I hope your entire vacation was memorable and we hope to see you on your next vacation here to the California coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,067
    463
    101
    43
    18
See reviews for
999
343
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 541 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Two bedroom suite (no living room), king beds, upper floor. Soft-medium (soft/medium/hard) beds. Very nice and large room in a marine theme and clean. NO bedbugs.

No door to second bedroom and no aircondition. Small bathtub/shower. Small outdoor pool. The water bottles in the room should be free and mini bar stocked.

:-)
TheDailyValium

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDailyValium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our family stayed at Pismo Lighthouse suites overnight on the way from San Francisco to San Diego - and we are pleased we did. Very nice and clean rooms - well equipped and proportioned for a family of five. Extremely well priced, close to the beach and the restaurants - cant go wrong. Parking is free, wireless is free and Breakfast is included (which is simple, but nice). Thank you for a lovely quickly stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJE66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great value for money with the room we had, having a king in the main room and two separate Queens in the 2nd room...after 3 weeks of travelling around the US and having our two boys aged 9 & 11 share a bed every night, it was a blessing for them to have their own bed for our last night. Very friendly staff, great activities for the kids and right on the beach. Lovely place to stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in a family suite with balcony overlooking the ocean, it was so roomy, CRISP and CLEAN! The decor was beachy and upscale. The location can't be beat, we saw WHALES from our balcony, and the walk to the beach was 5 minutes... the walk was easy, the beach beautiful. Excellent restaurants close... from pricy...to really inexpensive. This was very relaxing stay, lots of families...but even if you are a couple (like us)... you will enjoy this hotel. The staff was so nice and professional. And don't worry about going down to get your waffles in your PJ's!,,,totally fine! This hotel is not inexpensive, but I believe you get what you pay for here.

Room Tip: First level family suites have a decent size patio with a gate that lets you walk right out to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ticurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
It sounds like you had a VERY relaxing visit. We always love hearing about the guest experiences with the sea life. And yes, we encourage breakfast in PJ's. After all this is YOUR vacation! We'll see you next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeryville, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We enjoyed staying here. We had a family suite and it worked out perfectly. There are basically 2 big rooms although we spent most of the time in the room with the balcony which had a view. The other room was facing the freeway but noise wasn't really an issue. The people next to us had a dog but we didn't hear one bark, we only knew they had a dog b/c we saw them walking out.
I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon. Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had an amazing time in Pismo and staying at the Pismo LIghthouse Suites was a part of it. We were greeted so nice, and felt important. The play deck for kids and "big kids" is awesome! Who doesn't love a giant board to play chess or checkers on!!! The room was clean clean clean and the breakfast was nice. We will be going back to this hotel because they have enough space for our family of 5 in the family suite, which is huge, and because it's really a great place for families. We really enjoyed our stay here. I highly recommend the Pismo LIghthouse Suites if you have a large family.

Room Tip: Family suites don't have a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Natalie, thank you so much for letting us know you had an "amazing" time. We don't take that term lightly and the team is very proud of it. I'm happy that you guys loved the giant chess set. You're right, who doesn't love a giant chess or checker board? I haven't met them yet if they are out there. We enjoyed your visit and can't wait to see you and the family next time you're in Pismo Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,977 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,991 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,147 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Property: Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing