We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Bed/Bath Suite for the Price of 1 Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The best part of this hotel is that you can get a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite for the price of a regular hotel room. Plus, the location is good, the staff was extremely friendly, wifi was free, cookies at check-in, and continental breakfast. The room(s) was clean and spacious. Balcony had a partial ocean view too.

There were a few negatives though. The walls are close to paper thin and the mattresses are thin & uncomfortable as well. Also, the continental breakfast was crowded every time we went, so we just passed most mornings...

Overall, this would be a great place for a family (especially those looking to stay on a budget). Given that price point, we'd probably stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_from_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,386 - 1,392 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2012

Check in was quick and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Great for large families or 2 families. Great place to stay and would stay here again. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We found this place a few years back and have returned several times. They have suites for families so the kids can have their own room and TV...Yippee. Well cared for and decorated in a nautical theme. Great badminton, ping pong an other activities on the huge deck. Nice pool right on the water. And very polite, caring service. Love it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chloemom101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The suite far exceeded our expectations...the breakfast was delicious and the beach was amazing! We eagerly look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpack23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We only stayed here for one night on a way to another destination. I wish we would have had more time. It seemed like a nice place. We had booked (2 adult + 1 baby) a family suite with two queen beds. This was actually a two-bedroom suite with two bathrooms. It would have been ideal for two families of our size.

Room Tip: Family suite with two queen beds is actually a two-bedroom suite with two bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ansala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This hotel was right on the beach. It was very well set up with parking provided as well as breakfast. The room and faciliteis was top notch, plenty of room - 10/10. The problem was that it was a four storey timber(?) particle board building and we could hear people walking, talking, coughing, sneezing, banging, shuffling, singing and whatever else they decided to do the whole time we were in the hotel. This was extremely annoying when the people above us decided to come home late at night the first night and early hours of the morning the next night. There was no safe in the room or the hotel at all which was very disappointing. We were forced to carry our passports and valuables with us everywhere we went. Fabulous place for kids or for people that don't have to look after their valuables.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep maybe ask for the top storey, at least then you can only hear people below you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharleneR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

My wife and I make quite a few trips to the Central Coast to visit relatives and we've stayed in many of the hotels in the area. One hotel, Pismo Lighthouse Suites seemed to always be booked up, so we've tried all the rest of the hotels on either side of the Lighthouse Suites. Well, we we're able to make this trip starting on a Sunday, so there were rooms available this time. What a surprise! Now we know why it is always busy. This is the nicest, cleanest, friendly hotel in the area. Our room (King bed, 2 baths and large living room) was immaculate, and the vies of the beach and ocean was striking. Can't sleep when traveling? Not here, with waves crashing, you'll relax and before you know it, it's time to get up for the morning walk on the beach. We'll make sure we book this property in the future for there is no better one in town!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,504 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,073 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,201 reviews
1 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,193 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $129 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Play like a kid again at Pismo's favorite all-suite oceanfront family hotel featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. It's all fun and games on our family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, putting greens, and life-size chess and checkers board. Your stay also includes deluxe continental breakfast served every morning, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing