We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Our Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We liked everything about this place! The location (right off Highway 1) on a bluff overlooking the ocean. The oceanfront suite design was similar to a one bedroom apartment / flat that has the living room with the sliding glass doors to the balcony overlooking the ocean; not the bedroom. The balconies are spacious, w/ chairs, a little table and offer a fantastic view. The rooms are spacious, decor is colorful & updated. The beds are very comfortable w/ plenty of pillows. The suite offered two bathrooms (both w/ showers but only one w/ shower / tub combo) and a kitchenette w/a sink, coffee maker, microwave, & refrigerator. On the exterior; the grounds are kept very clean, covered parking, & there is a laundry room on site. And for all you chess players; the life size chess game is a MUST. We enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be staying here again on our next visit to Pismo Beach.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,417 - 1,423 of 1,792 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

We loved the family suite. There are two bedrooms and two bathrooms, allowing for parents to have privacy at night time.

The pool and hot tub is nice!

The beach is about a 10 minute walk away because the hotel sits on a cliff. The beach down below can get cold in the wind and the walk back to the hot-tub is a little too long for kids but all and all this place is clean and really a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bignastysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This room we stayed in had a master bedroom & bath, plus a large "living room" with a wet bar area including a coffee maker and microwave and a sofa bed AND a second bathroom. The inn is perched on a cliff overlooking the beach although not all rooms have the fabulous view we had from ours, the rates are very economical. Their published information did not list a breakfast included but a continental breakfast was provided in their "Galley Area" (which had a lot of cold cereal choices for kids, rolls, juice, coffee, etc and a waffle machine). They also had a large play area for kids on top of one of their parking areas including ping pong tables, a large kid size chess board, etc. There's also a beach access staircase. The value was outstanding.

Room Tip: There are a set of rooms right on the ocean with great views from the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmikeSantaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here with family during a Cal Poly graduation trip. The resort is at a higher spot up on the hill, so there are great scenic views of the Pismo/Avila coastline. If you want to be within walking distance to a beach, this is not the best spot. However, if you do not mind a quick drive down, I would recommend. Nice rooms and accomodating staff.

Room Tip: Try to get a west-facing room (probably will cost more).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcasillas623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Another wonderful stay here. They always deliver such quiet, CLEAN and enjoyable rooms. They are always very accommodating and easy to work with. Already looking forward to coming back and we've only been home for two days!

Room Tip: We opt for the full ocean view because we aren't able to get around as easily as when we were yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesCity_IASuzyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Right on the cliff. Great room and view. Nice breakfast. Only downside is it's still a steep step and long stroll away from the actual sand and ocean water.

Room Tip: Choose one away from the sound of the freeway traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorkPlayHard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We had a suite at the Pismo Lighthouse and it was lovely. We had two rooms both with its own bathroom. There was a a coffee machine and microwave provided in the rooms.
The property is right on the coast and only a short walk to the beach.
The breakfast was basic but sufficient - toast, waffles,porridge, juice, tea & coffee.
The rooms were clean and the beds comfy. We didn't get to use the pool but it looked OK

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkibibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,498 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,065 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,189 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $133 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Play like a kid again at Pismo's favorite all-suite oceanfront family hotel featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. It's all fun and games on our family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, putting greens, and life-size chess and checkers board. Your stay also includes deluxe continental breakfast served every morning, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing