We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Incredible view like ocean in your room, staff extremely friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Incredible view like ocean in your room, staff extremely friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Perfect stay, staff extremely friendly, very clean, perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kildave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    345
    76
    33
    11
See reviews for
696
247
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

2nd year staying at Lighthouse Suites and again loved this accommodation. The hotel grounds are beautiful and so quaint and the rooms are lovely quality with some lovely touches in the furnishings. Breakfast is also included and it is acceptable in quality however the room is a bit crowded and it feels like an assault course to get something to eat or drink. I didnt use the pool as it was very cloudy during our stay and it is the second last hotel from the pier and small centre so it is a fair walk to get to anything. Saying that I still love this hotel as it is so pretty and cute!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abbey1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

This was our third stay here and our first in an Ocean Front Suite. The view was incredible! Our previous 2 stays were in partial ocean views and were less satisfying. The rooms are always clean and are huge. They are more like an apartment than a hotel. Our two boys slept on the pull out sofa and we stayed in the bedroom. Short walk to the beach does feature a moderately strenuous stair climb, not for us, but plenty of heavy breathing at the top of the stairs. Once on the beach you can walk forever. Minutes to SLO and Avila Beach or ATV's in the dunes(maybe next time). Great place to stop if you want to take your time driving down the coast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stopped here on the way up the California coast. It was a pretty incredible deal for a 2 room suite on Labor Day weekend!
We arrived late yet had a good experience at check in.
We got a room on the side facing the Highway and, although, I was prepared to face a night listening to traffic, I did not hear a thing.
The 2 room suite we stayed in had a bedroom with its own bathroom but no closing door, just a curtain you could pull for privacy. This turned out to be just fine for us. (mom, dad, 3 year old and grandma). There was a short hallway (entranceway) from this room to the other room which had its own bathroom at well.
Continental breakfast was included and was pretty standard.
We did not have time to try out the pool, fitness room, play areas, etc because we were up the next morning and on our way. The view of the ocean was spectacular and I wish we would have planned on a longer stay. It was a very good value for the price! I have stayed in many a room for much more money and less amenities.

Room Tip: Best rooms: ocean view. Also this building is the closest to the pool, breakfast room and fitness c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kapinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Great roomy suites, with clean grounds, very helpful staff and amazing view. The badminton, chess, and ping pong was great too! We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Get the king suite right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Family of 5, 2 adults and 3 teenagers. Booked this hotel in late February. The only reason I booked here was because it offered a "Family" suite. A room big enough for all of us to stay in one unit. In July, I sent an email to the hotel, confirming my booking of the Family suite. A 2 bedroom unit. I was firmly assured that the room would be ready for me. We were driving down the coastal highway from San Francisco, stopping for one night at Pismo and heading on the LA. we were running late, so I called to let management know we would still be arriving. Upon arriving at 11pm, I was told that the room was not available, and that I had been "upgraded" to an oceanfront suite. This ocean front suite was on the bottom floor, it had 2 beds and a pullout couch, right outside the bedroom was a soda machine and an ice machine. There were a group of teenagers, wandering around the hotel, not sure why. It was an insult to be told that this was an upgrade. We were awake by 7am, because that is the time the family above our room started moving around. Breakfast was crowded, food was ok, glad to get a hot cup of coffee. The hotel sits high up on a cliff. need to walk past the next hotel to the beach access. The beach is beautiful. Upon checkout, the manager took 50% off the price I originally booked for the Family suite and gave me a coupon for a discounted (not free) stay, valid until Dec. 2011. Coming from the East coast, I appreciated the 50% off, but have no intention of returning by December!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed here while in town for my daughter's wedding. Loved it! We have two school age children and the activities and location were perfect. The kids loved the pool and game area where they played ping pong, checkers, and mini golf. The beach was in walking distance of the hotle but we were secluded enough to not feel like we were in the middle of all of the tourists.

The suites were very well appointed and roomy, especially considering we had two children plus entertained a few guests one evening. The beds are comfy and the overall cleanliness was excellent. The room was a bit stuffy with the balcony door closed but oncce we opened them it provided some cool air. We had some rather boisterous pelicans at night but they weren't too terribyl noisy.

The staff are warm and friendly and very attentive to the needs of the guests. The cleanliness and care of the grounds, play and pool area was impressive. The breakfast provided each morning offered a good healthy variety of options. Overall this was a great experience and I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catrina19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 977 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Property: Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this all-suite, oceanfront family hotel in Pismo Beach featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. Enjoy the family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, multiple putting greens and life-size chess and checkers board. Guests also enjoy a daily deluxe continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing