We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back for sure, what a true pleasure, the whole family loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Pleace was great from the start. Great website with pictures of the entire place. Matt who checked us in was great, gave us a on spot discount over the phone when we were coming in later to stay and hooked us withan amazing room. 5 people stayed in one of the cleanest rooms ever.

The layout was wonderful. Kids had their own room down the hall with their own bathroom as well.

Breakfeast was perfect. There was tons of great food to get us going on our day. The pool and spa was very nice.

We plan to come back for sure.

Room Tip: Just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmzajonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,511 - 1,517 of 1,805 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2011

This is my second time staying at this hotel. The first time we stayed on the highest floor and away from the highway. This time we stayed on the first floor near the highway. DO NOT stay in one of these rooms. The noise from the highway from the front room was too noisy. My biggest complaint is that you can hear every single person that walks above you on the walkway. It is very loud. We could not believe that was what we were hearing. My next issue was that we could hear the people above us. Seriously, I could hear every step they took. It made the floors creak. I could also hear them when they decided to lay down on their beds. Lucky for me they decided to turn in by about 10:30. Otherwise it would have been a long night. I would strongly recommend this hotel only if you get a room away from the highway and on the top floor.

Room Tip: DO NOT stay here unless you get a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mvukman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

The pool and jacuzzi are clean and warm. We love to grab coffee at the Galley each morning, then walk on the beach to the Pismo Pier and back. The family games available outdoors are fun and the two room suites are perfect for any family. We've traveled two times with our elderly mother, and the handicapped access is wonderful and convenient for us. We'll always stay here when we travel with her! You cannot beat the ocean view while in the pool.

Room Tip: We love room 2107 for a person in a wheelchair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We stopped at Pismo Lighthouse Suites just the one night on a trip from San Franciso to Los Angeles. It was perfect, almost slap bang in the middle of the journey, close to San Simeon which really shouldn't be missed, right on the beach and easy to find. The rooms were so much better than then they appeared on the website, The pictures didn't give a real sense of the space and quality of the rooms. The suites were the equivilant of a flat, with an entrance hall, 4 double beds, 2 bathrooms, large rooms, 2 TVs, a balcony and fridge. We travelled in winter which may be the reason for such a great deal, less the cost of 1 room in most other hotels we stayed in. In summer the balcony would have been a real bonus. Friendly staff. We didn't make it to breakdfast though (too tired).

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaHounslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We stayed in the king + two doubles. These rooms were very big hardly even heard the kids in the other room. The beds were comfortable and the rooms had a very relaxing feel to them.
We ordered the Cookie Cake as we were celebrating two birthday that weekend and it was fantastic. We ordered the Large cookie and it was huge! We only ate half of it.
The only down fall was the cost. I am not saying that it was not worth the price we paid. The place was fantastic. I am saying that we just can not afford to spend that kind of money just for a regular weekend at the coast. But as this was for two birthdays we went ahead and splurged and enjoyed every minute of it. Just wish that we could afford to do it more often.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondinrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

This hotel is perfect for everyone. Families, couples and business people. With amazing views and exceptional rooms, I would totally come back again (actually I've already booked a future weekend!). It has a great mix of fun and fancy and the staff is super attentive and helpful.

When in the area, make sure to stay here!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

The Suites are equal to a 5 star hotel with a 2 star price. We used the internet to reserve the suite and check-in was very quick and efficient. The manager did an excellent job of making us feel welcome and answering any questions we had. This is the real deal for a clean large room with an excellent breakfast. We had a 2 room suite with 2 bathrooms and a balcony. Our suite was more like an apartment than a motel room & decorated with a sailing motif; rooms are equipped with a microwave, coffee maker and mini refrigerator. Some rooms have ocean views. The grounds are immaculate with a trail to the beach across several other resorts. The breakfast area and fitness room are located in a separate building near the swimming pool. The breakfast area was clean and an attendant kept everything well supplied. The lobby area has a coffee bar and a small gift shop. The recreation area includes a pool, giant chess board, mini golf and many lounge chairs. We dined at Marie Callendar's which was nearby and had good food and reasonable prices. We would definitely return to this motel and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 68john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,506 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,198 reviews
1 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,192 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $129 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Play like a kid again at Pismo's favorite all-suite oceanfront family hotel featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. It's all fun and games on our family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, putting greens, and life-size chess and checkers board. Your stay also includes deluxe continental breakfast served every morning, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing