We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at reasonable prices.”
Review of Sabor A Mexico

Sabor A Mexico
Ranked #75 of 104 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Arroyo Grande
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices.”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good food, great Pismo Beach parking, decent prices and always friendly service. Interesting lunch specials such as Taco Tuesdays. Food trends toward more traditional mexican dishes as well as american style.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c21bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    9
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“1.5 Really-Average Food, Excessive Charges for Condiments”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Ordered two $5.95 burritos and wanted cheese, guacamole and sour cream on them. Was charged $1.25 more each per item, so, it was another $3.75 each for a very tiny amount of cheese, sour cream and a truly miniscule amount of guacamole - times two. What a rip off! The owner/manager was only one in, said he can't afford employees, and there were no other customers. Now i know why! $10 for a $5.95 burrito! This guy should be ashamed of himself and everyone else stay clear of this over priced junk! He's desperate for money and rips off customers! Truly very and deeply disappointed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MeNMiSelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“FABULOUS and CHEAP”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We live just north of Mexico, so we know good Mexican food. W were on a road trip with our 4 kids and trying to figure out dinner. I came to TripAdvisor to steer us in the right direction. Sabor a Mexico was an excellent choice.

The food was great. My DD who doesn't like Mexican food, ordered THE BIGGEST HOT DO ON THE PLANET. Literally, beyond huge. Everyone was happy with their choices.

The chips and salsa were incredible. Just perfect, especially when the chips were served hot.

Rhiannon was super friendly and served us quickly. When I ordered my Dos Equis Ambar ($2.50), she brought lime without asking me. The service was perfect.

Once we received the bill, we were even happier.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Subluxfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Quesadillas and Happy Hour”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had happy hour Margaritas and chicken quesadillas. The service was a bit slow, even though there were few in the restaurant. The chips were good, so were the drinks and quesadilla. He wanted to try the happy hour tacos, but I couldn't do clam tacos....I would return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CADK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
892 reviews
603 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Beach walk to a Nacho/Marguarita stop”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

My sister and three cousins were out for a very long beach walk. This was rewarding place to have a snack before the long walk Bach to the rented beach house. The Nachos were very good, and hit the spot. A Magurita on a rest stop was nice too. I did not try one, but had an Arnold Palmer instead.

Helpful?
Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor A Mexico also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Sabor A Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing