We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kon Tiki Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Pismo Beach
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentina Suites(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveler rating
543
202
15
5
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
202
15
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteamershealth clubocean viewcontinental breakfastrestaurant next doorparking lotgreat viewfitness centernice poolwaffleshard boiled eggsfirst flooronce a yearheated poolhear the waves crashingsand dollarslove this place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 776 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

One of the nicest, if not the nicest, places to stay in Pismo. If you get a room about the third floor you get a magnificent view looking to the North and South of Pismo Beach. Watching the sun set in the late afternoon is something you can easily treat yourself to, and if the season is right you can watch dolphins playing and whales heading wherever whales head to. A whole lot of fun. Right next door to Kon Tiki they have a restaurant with an excellent menu, primarily seafood and shell fish. A great wine list of Central Coast wines. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Up on the third floor for a great view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just recently stayed at the Kon Tiki Inn on a recommendation from a friend. Didn't read any reviews till now. For me every five star review is spot on, To avoid being redundant I'll just add a very simple I'd do it again, without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam101645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have been back to the Kon Tiki Inn so many times. It is our favorite hotel in Pismo Beach. It is the perfect location and view as others have stated. We love to walk down to the beach and into the town, than back to hotel on the public streets. Beautiful view and yes, clean rooms. Great staff. They try to please. I also love that Wi-Fi access is available upon request. Will be back again and again.

Room Tip: Second and third floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prensesdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We just can't say enough good things about our recent stay at the Kon Tiki. Please read the reviews and know that they are spot on regarding staff helpfulness and the friendly atmosphere. Every room overlooks the ocean and the cleanliness of our room was really more than expected. The beds and pillows are actually more comfortable than what we have at home! This hotel may be the best managed property it has been our pleasure to stay in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jf101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Every room faces the ocean with a great view. Very clean rooms. Pismo beach is not comparable to being in Hawaii, but still is refreshing. Don't expect that this is a five star hotel, but it is a great value compared to other properties in the area. Try to get a room on the 3rd floor or the few rooms on the 4th floor since you will hear the tenant above you. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Didn't try the pool, but it looks clean and well maintained. I would classify this as a nice family place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews