We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”
Review of Kon Tiki Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pismo Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kon Tiki Inn
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We visited this hotel again after an initial visit as part of a previous holiday in 2008. We were impressed then and, if anything, it was better this time. Then hotel has fantastic view, has a lovely design and is clearly which run with great care and attention. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familyguyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 756 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

This Hotel is ALWAYS GREAT!! The staff is friendly and always willing to help. You get access to the Health and fitness club your whole stay which includes basketball, tennis, racket ball, weights, workout classes, and all kinds of fitness machines. A complimentary continental breakfast. The view is stunning and the type of families that go there are good people. You can be certain to find other good kids for your kids to play with and nice adults that you can converse with. Last but not least your right in the middle of town so everything is so easy to get too. If you go take the short trip to Nipomo to Jocko's for dinner you won't be disappointed. Make sure you go hungry because they give A Lot of food for a reasonable price. A good idea to make reservations though.

Room Tip: If you want the easiest access to the pool and beach stay on the bottom floor you can just walk righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Can't fault the hotel, just as described in previous reviews. Our only criticisms would relate to the wider area. Down town Pismo is a bit tacky - plenty of cheap souvenir shops and fast food but not special.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is just brilliant. Every room has the beautiful ocean view.
The rooms were large and clean with Hawian decor & comfortable beds. There is a nice pool area with 2 spa pools.
The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly.
Having a second sink next to the fridge and coffee maker turned out to be a useful layout.
Pismo Beach is a nice little place too. It's got plenty of places to eat without feeling too built up.
Two things speak volumes for this place; we spoke to loads of other guests who were repeat visitors (and can see why), also as far as we could see you can't book online and it's not on any hotel booking sites (might have changed since we booked) yet it seemed full.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HullChris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Every room in this hotel has a fantastic view of the ocean. Big rooms, excellent service, lovely landscaping. Beautiful beach, but you do have to go down some stairs to get to the sand. Especially good deal if you can go off-season. A few miles from town center, which you may like or not. Don't miss the Pismo Beach jazz fest every October.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suz91101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Large balcony with Ocean Views. Large room, reclining loveseat, large lawn area, nice pool with 2 spa's, great parking (large spaces), newly updated rooms & very clean, Excellent Fitness center on site, tennis court, stairway to the beach (over 100 steps), laundry room, and restaurant on grounds. The one draw back was the so so continental breakfast (well stocked but lacking some extra items so it could be called "expanded"). We'll be planning another stay here, for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJWca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Rooms are very clean. Firm beds with plenty of pillows. Flat screen TV. Families might want to stay on first floor. The first floors rooms open up to the hotel grounds and the kids can expand to the grounds. Excellent stay for all occasions.

Room Tip: Want more privacy for couples, stay the upper floors, Families with youger kids might want to stay o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dt51654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,034 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,251 reviews
2.7 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
856 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kon Tiki Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kon Tiki Inn

Address: 1621 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swaying palms, a smooth sandy beach and the sounds of the Pacific Ocean all welcome you to the Kon Tiki Inn, where every room features a panoramic ocean view. Located on the coastline midway between San Francisco and Los Angeles, our oceanfront inn is perched on a bluff overlooking the stunning and serene Pacific Ocean. From the comfort of your guest room watch a glorious sunset or catch a glimpse of a whale. During the day choose from a variety of outdoor activities and at night fall asleep to the rhythmic sound of ocean waves.The guest room décor reflects our seaside location with a neutral and ocean-toned palette accented by natural wood, tropical prints, and rich detail. Our hotel features rooms with one king bed or one king with one queen bed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kon Tiki Hotel Pismo Beach
Kon Tiki Inn Pismo Beach
Kon Tiki Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing