We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shore Cliff Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pismo Lighthouse Suites(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$513
$449
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$428
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)
$323
Inn at the Cove
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Hotel on the Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaVenture Beach Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$489
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveler rating
548
203
15
5
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
203
15
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteamersathletic clubocean viewcontinental breakfastrestaurant next doorparking lotgreat viewnice poolwaffleshard boiled eggsheated poolonce a yearsand dollarshear the waves crashingfirst floorlove this placeflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 782 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I took my friend and her teenage daughter here during a school break. We enjoyed our stay at the Kon Tiki Inn. It is clean and the service is great. The view from our 2nd floor room is just beautiful! We took the long flight of stairs that led to the beach and walked all the way to the Pier. They also have a complimentary breakfast in their breakfast room. There were the usual choice of cereals, fruits, yogurt and waffles you can make. They kept it very well stock. There's lots of room to sit. We also took advantage of the fitness center next door. The front desk at the hotel will give you a free pass if you ask. The proximity of Kon Tiki Inn to the center of Pismo Beach makes it a great place to stay and allows you to walk to the shops and restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvetotrvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed here when we visited Hearst Castle & Paso Robles Wineries. Just a side note: Be Careful of the California Highway Patrol between Pismo & Hearst Castle...don't go over the Speed Limit....CHP is everywhere and they are writing tickets. Didn't get one....but just be warned that we saw them everywhere. The Rooms at this Hotel are clean, have a Refrigerator and Coffee Maker and have the BEST VIEW. We were there when it was kinda stormy and it was still very nice. We love the Ocean when there is a good storm. They have a nice pool and are just steps away from the Ocean. It's a great location if you are going to hang out in San Luis Obispo or go visit the Wineries. Beds are comfortable and our room had a double recliner for watching TV. Husband was in heaven cuz he doesn't have recliners at home. Great Bargain with off season prices. Will definitly stay again.

Room Tip: Just go and enjoy.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 52packrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Super clean rooms, great location, unbelievable view, friendly staff. Who could ask for more? Add in the great rates and you've got a no-brainer. The first floor rooms access a well maintained lawn surrounding the gated pool. I found the bed extremely comfortable...I wanted to stay longer!

Room Tip: 1st floor provides easier access to the pool and the stairs to the beach BUT higher floors have a better ocean view. You decide!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busymom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed (again) at the Kon Tiki in Pismo Beach California. The views of the ocean and sunsets are fantastic. Access to the miles of beach is just 89 stair steps away (seems like twice that many when returning!). The Steamers restaurant next door is all class. The continental breakfast is very nice - once you locate where it's being served. The drawback - the rooms are furnished with dated "island Style" - simulated bamboo - furniture. Could really use some upgrading here. Still worth the stay.

Room Tip: pick an upper level room for full enjoyment of the views
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Staying here with my 2 daughters. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The room has everything you expect and is very clean. The views from the balcony are amazing. This will be our goto place in Pismo.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews