We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT SANDWICHS”
Review of The Moose Deli

The Moose Deli
Ranked #42 of 103 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Vally Girl
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT SANDWICHS”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Want to get the best grilled cheese sandwich west of the Mississippi? Don't miss THE MOOSE in SLO/Pismo. My wife and I visited recently and were pleasantly welcomed by Amy and Kevin, we will stop again when we are in the area. We also highly recommend to pastrami.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Micaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    17
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton & Hove
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, lovely staff”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The sandwiches here were top notch as we were expecting based on previous reviews. But what made this an outstanding place was the owner - she was fantastic with our 3 year old daughter, giving her 2 balloons (the first blew away) and also gave us a big pot of potato salad on the house for our car journey the next day. Loved this place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cathm1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Delicious sandwiches, made quickly by friendly staff in a cute atmosphere. They have a very relaxing patio area where you can kick back and enjoy your food, definitely will eat here again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not your usual Pastrami Sandwich”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I stopped strickly on the basis of the other reviews and we were not disappointed. We knew we were going to have a big dinner so we split a pastrami and it was plenty with chips and a drink.

The first thing you'll notice is how small the place is. Don't let this deter you. We sat in the back patio and enjoyed our lunch. The staff (owners?) were very friendly and helpful.

Our sandvich was delicious with pepperocinis and thinly sliced dill pickels. Delicious. Can wait for our next trip to Pismo to try another sandwich.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Auctionone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food, Service and Lovely Patio”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Moose is my favorite place to stop for a bite to eat when I am in San Luis Obispo County! Excellent sandwiches and a lovely patio to enjoy it in. The service is top notch and the owners are actually making your sandwich. Stop by for a sandwich when in Pismo. You will not be sorry!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Moose Deli also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to The Moose Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing