We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel. Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed February 23, 2009

When we read the reviews we were not sure about the hotel. But we decided to take a chance after looking at hotel website. The pictures looked nice and they offered lot of amenities.
We were not disapointed in our decission. It was a very nice hotel. Rooms were probably little smaller then other high end hotels but they were clean and very well appointed. Housekeeping staff was great...they completely cleaned our rooms daily and front desk staff was friendly & helpfull as well.
No frills, nothing fancy but great value.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SamCin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 477 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2009

We had 3 rooms for family reunion. Registering when we arrived was un-eventful. Rooms were exactly as we had requested & expected.
Most of all they vere all very CLEAN (although, they were little crowded with all the things they had in the room). The pillow-top beds with comforters were one of the best I have seen in any hotels. Little noisy in the morning but to be fair it was 10am (obviously missed the breakfast :)). Overall it was a great experience for all 12 of us.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FalkCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2008

The room was just okay but good location. Stay upstairs if you don't wan't to hear an elephant parade all night, and I believe it was due to poor construction of the hotel. First shower was lukewarm, and 2nd shower was FREEZING. Other hotels have always had warm water to spare. To date I still have not received my 2 pairs of shoes that I accidently left in the room upon checkout. I called the hotel the same day I left them and after 3-4 calls to them they finally told me they had my shoes. I was given instructions to send a prepaid box to mail them and they received it from me in 2 days. It's been 2 weeks now and still no shoes. I have called many times and all I'm told is that they were mailed. Guests Beware! I wish I had known that all my effort to get their help would be wasted time and it would have been easier to drive over one day and handle it myself.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginnamae0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn-PB-GM, GM at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2008

I would like to Thanks you for your comments. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

We normally don't have any issues with hot water, although, it is true that some of our guests find the faucets a bit tricky to operate (because of two levers to control water flow & temperature). As you are probably aware, it is an older building and we have done as much improvements as we could have without actually making structural changes (and what was allowed by building department).

As for your shoes, I hope you have received it. Things were quite hectic due to up coming holiday weekend but they were shipped to you as soon as we had an opportunity to get it done.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serving your lodging needs. We hope to see you when you visit Pismo Beach next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

This hotel is terrible/entirely way overpriced. The rooms are tiny and old--scratched up bathtub with stains/everything is faded. The one new addition is a random small flat screen on the wall. Which is really lovely as you can hear your neighbors TV when they flip it on at midnight since it's right on the wall! Yeah. That was good planning.

Plus you can hear everyone in their rooms or on the walkway walk/talk/holler/whisper/drop a pin ... And you can hear everyone in the parking lot! The rooms overlook the parking lot, so get ready to hear every car drive by. yahoo!

Walls are thin. SO thin. We were up all night/every hour hearing someone talk/yell/flip on their TV. it was terrible.

Plus our hotel key pooped out twice--and we only went back and forth to our room four times in our quick overnight stay.

The breakfast was decent. The staff was nice enough. Just the entire hotel = terrible.

My advice? Whatever the cost of neighboring hotels are PAY IT if you want to get any sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marciaink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

We were a little nervous after reading the reviews. But we ended up pleasantly surprised with the location and also the quality of the room. The room was spacious, the beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was clean, the flat screen tv was nice and the wifi was a big plus. Our room faced the RV park. The hotel was full that evening and we didn't have any problem with neighborhood noise levels. A minor problem was that we couldn't dead bolt the door. It's definitely one of the better values in Pismo Beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. I thought the breakfast was good with selections of coffee, apple and orange juice, cereals, pastries, toast.

We would come back again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tiadna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

The only "nice" thing I can say about this hotel was that the room was cheaper than the other hotels in the area. Still, it was overpriced for what we got.

When we checked in, the staff wasn't rude, but by no means were they friendly.

Our room was on the "back side" of the hotel. You don't see this side from the website and there's a reason why. Your "view" is a large lot filled with broken down RV's! If you try to look past them, all you see is the freeway.

The room was decent. Not as clean as one would think it should be (shoe marks on the wall...) and it had a weird odor to it. Almost moldy smelling.

The bathroom was pretty awful. The light barely worked. There were broken tiles on the ground. A painted over "spit wad" on the door. Chips in the bathtub.

Coffee was out of the question. We made a pot but there was a weird film floating on top of the coffee. Thankfully there is a Starbucks and a Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf just down the street.

Sleeping was difficult. You could hear the floors creek when people walked by (both upstairs and downstairs.) the bed was hard as a ROCK!!! The air conditioner was quite loud and it sounded like it wasn't working quite right.

All-in-all, this hotel was the worst I have ever stayed in. I wasn't expecting the Four Seasons, but I thought it would be better than this. I will never stay at another Choice hotel again.

Spend the extra money and stay at the Best Western down the street. Much nicer!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Frequent_Traveler722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

How the hotel got my attention first was their prices. I read all of the reviews it had before booking the room, the reviews were mixed, but i decided to gamble it. I'm sure glad i did. I was a nice clean room with a flat screen tv. i was very much impress. I also loved how the outlets are just across the streets.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
911 reviews
1.3 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,073 reviews
3.8 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,444 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pismo Beach

Address: 230 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $69 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel near Pismo Beach Pier Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Pismo Beach, CA. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: Lane Bryant Outlet Oceano Dunes State Recreation Area San Luis Obispo California Polytechnic State University Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, in-room desks, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a business center is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing