We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find other motels near the shoreline”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

I wouldn't stay here if I come back here again. It was the last minute decision so I didn't have much choice but definitely should have picked other ones. Room wasn't clean compared to its price (queen for over 200$ including tax) and the bathtub seemed too gross that I was hesistant to take a shower... Breakfast in the morning was terrible so I threw almost everything away...

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweatyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 481 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

Booked as a walk in. Needed a last minute getaway.. This is the place. Right next to the pismo outlets!! Hotel staff were friendly and accomodating. Room was clean and comfortable with frig and microwave. Continential breakfast was typical, but well stocked and clean. Cereal, fruis, juices, pasteries, toast, coffee.. The usual.. They also had breakfast sausage, egg patties, and boiled eggs. There is a pool, and hot tub, but we did not use. I believe they also provide towels. Easy to find off the 101. Room was about $80. No ocean view, but its a big ocean. Got to the beach within minutes. The ocean is free.. Why are hotels charging so much for the viewsSurrounding grounds were clean and quiet. Will go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Probably not the best, but finally something clean, very clean, motel at a reasonable price. A little tough to find, the gps could not pinpoint the location, and most residents, or maybe tourists had no idea of where the street in question was: five cities dr; however the desk clerk got us there, and once there we realized its convenience.
Close to the 101, yet within 15 minutes of the pier and the action..
King bed, plasma tv fridge, microwave and a cute pool with lava rocks. Not bad for less than a 100

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Wanted to take the kids to Pismo Beach to get away from the Fresno heat. Granted this hotel does not have an ocean view, but during the week it's half the price of all the other hotels in town. Only three minutes away from the beach it's well worth the price. The have a free breakfast and when the weather gets to cold for the ocean they have the biggest heated pool I've ever seen. And with the money we saved on the room we were able to rent boogie boards and a bicycle built for four. The kids had a blast !!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Better than I expected for the price ($70). As others say, carpet is old and stained. Breakfast was a few levels better than anticipated. Ate early, so we missed the crowd and waiting in line. Both shifts of front desk personnel was helpful and friendly. The beach is probably around 7 minutes away. You have to jump on the freeway, but it's easy on and easy off at the next exit Northbound. Got sick the water was soooo cold. The hot tub was the best thing, since it had two waterfalls in it, with a lot of power coming down, which offered a free massage on the neck and back after walking on the cold beach. Lucky I hit it when there were no children, which will come. Our room was right on the path to the pool and the traffic was constant at night coming back and forth. The Outlet Mall is right there around the corner- easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David293922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Good price for the money. Located right next to the outlet, you can even walk over there. Breakfast was simple but good value, but lots of people around 8:30 in the morning so could not find a place to sit. Room was clean but the bathroom smell like someone was smoking there before (this supposed to be non-smoking room). The front desk attendends were very nice and friendly. I would stay there again for my next visit to Pismo Beach.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Fcgc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Front desk area, breakfast area, and pool were nice. Breakfast better than expected. Other parts of the property are very run-down -- needs maintenance. Carpet on the outside hallways and stairs is very worn, frayed in some areas. In the room, towels are thin and dull; bed linens look tired; carpet worn. Bathroom very small. Toilet in our room ran periodically throughout the night. For the price we paid, much worse than expected.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
921 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,129 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,313 reviews
2 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pismo Beach

Address: 230 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $78 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel near Pismo Beach Pier Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Pismo Beach, CA. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: Lane Bryant Outlet Oceano Dunes State Recreation Area San Luis Obispo California Polytechnic State University Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, in-room desks, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a business center is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, bedfinder AG, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing