We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable at the right price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed August 10, 2011

If you are not worried about the view or beach access then I would recommend this hotel. The rooms are clean and well equipped; the bed was very comfortable; friendly staff and a good breakfast. This is a very affordable hotel with easy access on and off the freeway. They have a great pool and jacuzzi too! The view, btw, is of a RV storage and freeway, but the good thing is that we did not hear any noise from the freeway.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanTravel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 481 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

The hotel has a great location close to Pismo and Grover Beaches just off the highway. It was fine for a one night stop over but the room was incredibly small. There were 2 adults and child and baby staying in one double room - very cramped.
The hotel looks shabby from the outside and does not look inviting, the walls are paper thin and everytime a child runs along the upper outer corridor the room vibrates. The room was well decorated and very clean.
Check in was appalling. The receptionist was not particularly friendly and gave us a key to an occupied room - this was very embarrassing as the occuppants were in bed when we barged through the door. When we went back the receptionist did not apologise and it seemed to throw her off. However her male colleague stepped in and found an alternative.
Glad we only stayed there for one night and for the price was ok - especially with the abundance of free parking.
The pool was small, but kept my son occupied.
The views were - unusual!! Breakfast was a little tight with a lot of people grabbing food at the same time.
For a couple this would be a great overnight stay, but famillies - find somewhere with larger rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandamoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The price was 'way too high, even though booked through Expedia, for a small room that has outdoor entry. The door had a huge gap (you could see half the length of each lock bolt), the TV had a bad picture tube. I found a small plastic cover to something on the bathroom sink and a dirty tissue behind the bedside table. A computer work table was jammed in between the bed and the a/c so that I banged my arm when rolled over in bed. Bedding, however, was clean and the mattress was comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnieFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed at the hotel at the end of July 2011. To put it simply it was pretty much what I expected.

The room was VERY small. We had a room with 2 double beds that had been converted from one with one queen bed. They also crammed a small table in the room. Between the end of the bed and wall was at most 3'.

There was a HUGE line when we checked in and only 1 clerk who had a down computer. Checking out there was not a line.

We swam EVERY day of our trip. The pool was VERY hot and the spa was too hot to enter. Also the depths of the pool are not well delineated so I had to be careful with my two little guys.

Room Tip: If you want a room for 4 see if they have rooms with two QUEENS not two doubles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnFromSantaClara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Not enough hot water in our one room. The toilet was wobbly and the airconditioning smelly. When we complained about the water we just got a shrug on the shoulders. Not ok when you consider the price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lqv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn-PB-GM, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2011

From mid June through mid August is busiest time of the year for the whole Pismo Beach area, and hotel rates are accordingly higher in all hotels. Having said this, we do try to provide the best value for your money in Pismo Beach / central coast. When hotels are this busy, there are always some minor issues come up due to heavy wear & tear, however we do stay on top of these issues and continue to do preventative maintenance. When there are over 400 guests in the hotel it is normal that hot water takes few seconds longer then normal but we do have hot water supply sufficient for 100% occupancy (and have yet to run out of hot water). -Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel was very mediocre. The hotel needs updating, the rooms are small and in need of new carpeting but the bed is comfortable and so are the pillows. The stay was very noisy, you can hear everyone talking and walking by if your room is at the back end of the hotel and upstairs because there is a small walk way that everyone must go through. There is no view to speak of and the pool is very small. They offer a breakfast but the seating is minimal, the choice seemed to be good but we did not end up staying because there were too many people and no seating. Would not stay here again. We had no choice because this weekend all hotels were sold out. I should have quessed why this one wasn't.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank jetbrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I came to Pismo Beach this past weekend, and I booked the Quality Inn last minute. I must say, this hotel was nicer then I expected. Our room had two queen beds, fridge, microwave. The rooms were clean and had plenty of towels. I did have to turn on the shower for a while so the hot water could come out, but no big deal. It was very family oriented. We went swimming in the pool, and i enjoyed the spa. The continental breakfast was decent, it had eggs, sausage, muffins/pastries toast, cereals, coffee and OJ. I have no problems in coming back to this hotel during our next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilimor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
918 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,290 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,103 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,266 reviews
3.8 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pismo Beach

Address: 230 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $68 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel near Pismo Beach Pier Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Pismo Beach, CA. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: Lane Bryant Outlet Oceano Dunes State Recreation Area San Luis Obispo California Polytechnic State University Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, in-room desks, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a business center is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing