We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Pismo Beach, California, Surf Lessons
202

Book in advance
from
$100.39
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Pismo Pier
from $100.39
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (1,648)
Filter reviews
1,648 results
Traveler rating
775
546
250
52
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
775
546
250
52
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shops and restaurants great beach nice walk clam chowder watch the sunset surfers fishing pismo ocean waves vendors souvenirs coastline surfing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 1,648 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2017

It is under construction so you cannot access it and I did not see any signs indicating when it would be reopened. I think it would be a decent pier to walk out on if open but doesn't go out that far and appears to be like any other pier.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank akgirl51997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

lots of good people watching, music and food. lots of shops, restaurants. just a fun atmosphere. I would return.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank funsizebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We were staying nearby so had a walk along the pier, it was lovely. It was early evening so it was a nice and quiet.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank JackieR71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

I always look forward to visiting the Pismo Pier at Pismo Beach. On a bright sunny day, the views of the beautiful coastline can be amazing. The repetitive sounds of the breakers crashing on the beach below in concert with the cacophony of seagulls above makes for an interesting natural orchestra.

Take a stroll down to the beach and feel the grains of sand trickling between your toes! It really feels peaceful and relaxing. Afterwards, head back to Main Street for a cold drink to quench your thirst at one of the many bars and restaurants.

There is a paid parking area with a centralized payment machine which thankfully also accepts credit cards. Please note that parking can be a challenge on weekends and holidays. There is a public restroom at the entrance of the pier on the other side of the parking lot.

Please note that the pier was closed for renovations during our visit and may be closed until July 2019. Please contact the Pismo Beach information center for up to date information.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Qualitypro3336
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

We were so disappointed to learn the Pismo Pier renovation will take up to 3 years. However, the city has unbelievable future plans--two new downtown hotels going up now, and there is talk of a possible future ferris wheel. It has not slowed down the activity there. Love, love, love Pismo!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Sherpa304989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews