We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Pismo Beach, California, Surf Lessons
202

Book in advance
from
$100.39
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Pismo Pier
from $100.39
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (1,648)
Filter reviews
1,648 results
Traveler rating
775
546
250
52
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
775
546
250
52
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shops and restaurants great beach nice walk clam chowder watch the sunset surfers fishing pismo ocean waves vendors souvenirs coastline surfing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 1,648 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017

It was a very nice place specially the 🏖 the restaurant along the frontage road are excellent you have a lot of restaurants to choose from I like the fresh fish at almost all the restaurants

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank lowrider1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Even though you cannot go out on the pier, there is still lots of things to see and do if you don't mind a little sand in your toes! Plenty of places to eat around here, along with surf and trinket shops. Great at night!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank beachfeetSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

They are renovating the pier and it is still closed. They are slowly making their way down it replacing all the boards so looks like it will take some more time yet (likely months not weeks)

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Quiet walk during the week without partiers lurking around - very peaceful
Shops close early, but restaurants are open

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank LivPurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

We visited this fabulous beach and discovered the pier was unfortunately closed due to maintenance work! Which no doubt has to be carried out...

We did walk along the beach before and after the pier for quite a distance, and we did see and photograph a happy looking sea lion basking and frolicking in the surf near the pier... it was a pleasure to witness!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Craigside
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews