We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family fun, good fishing, and beautiful views”
Review of Pismo Pier

Pismo Pier
Book In Advance
More Info
$123.99*
and up
Pismo Beach Dune Buggy Experience
Ranked #2 of 21 things to do in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“family fun, good fishing, and beautiful views”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming here for years and it's still amazing to me! Awesome views of the bay and city, and there's great festivities around holidays. The surf competitions are fun to watch, and there's great restaurants and shopping nearby. If you want to park in the nearest lot, you will need to pay, or you can park within a block or 2 on the street for free. It's a wonderful place to make memories!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tonicgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    438
    204
    37
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

spedning time in Pismo beach wasn't in our original itinerary... but on our way to Arroyo Grande we got some beautiful views and decided to google some "things to do" there. The Pier has a great view and the best part i felt was the cycle/ bike rental place right next to the parking lot. Loads of options ... and very reasonable rates ( anywhere from$10 to $20 an hour) . If you before noon you can get an additional hour for free. We selected the tandem bike @$15 an hour and got an additional hour at no charge...jackpot!!! we rode all along the pier and on the beach and simply loved it!!!! One of the best ways to enjoy a good 2 hours

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dharu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“hey! wish I was still a tree...”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

OK, so another wood jetty sticking out into the ocean...vendor free, a few locals fishing on early Sunday morning. Quaint, calm and quiet. Fog was thick, gulls screeched. An essential part of the beach scene in Pismo. Enjoyable, hassle free.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1hker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
143 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Go on wednesday”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Nothing spectacular with the pier. There is a snack shack midway. On Wednesday there is a farmers market and the two together make for a good couple of hours.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KegMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inland Empire, CA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent at the oceanside view”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

A well maintained and fun place to walk out and enjoy the view, pelicans, and see what the fisherman are catching!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lrcInlandEmpire_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pismo Pier also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Pismo Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing