We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveler rating
629
483
227
48
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
483
227
48
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash cafe great beach shops and restaurants people watch clam chowder nice view beautiful sunset parking lot fishing surfers fisherman pismo ocean pelicans stroll windy waves
Filter
Updating list...
947 - 952 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The homeless and panhandlers are there and make the experience a little less attractive. The fishermen use profanity and were scary to kids. Dont go at night...not safe....

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank 1Scooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

fish n chips were the bomb! The longislands were even better. The combination plate that includes everything you can possibly fry for fish is included and enought for four people. So delicious!

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank onthesandforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Pismo beach is a nice family oriented place. We decided to go around sunset. The parking is challenging so we parked in a paid parking which was very reasonable. There are several food joints in the area. Was able to take some interesting photos.

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank mkkCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Wow that's a lot of bird cr*p!
But the views of the ocean, beach, and surfers were excellent.
I'd never been to Pismo before, so wasn't sure if it's always like this or if it happened to be some sort of convention weekend, but the place was full of - how can I put this nice? - extremely socially conservative people. Even had someone lean out the window of a monster truck (replete with union jack flag) and yell "Die f*g!" at me. Needless to say, I didn't spend much time there.
I won't be going to Pismo Beach again. At least not alone.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank tk_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We briefly stopped by here in July to catch a view of the sunset with some friends who live nearby. There's no real facilities on the boardwalk but there is a toilet and restaurants at the end of it and a beautiful beach. We would love to go back and see the sunset again soon.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank Daniellay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews