We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”
Review of Pismo Brewing Company - MOVED

Pismo Brewing Company
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: American
Description: Enjoy a sampler tray of our hand crafted brews or a root beer float! We have a family and pet friendly patio overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. Enjoy a Beer by the Pier at Pismo Brewing Co! We serve lunch and dinner daily.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy a sampler tray of our hand crafted brews or a root beer float! We have a family and pet friendly patio overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. Enjoy a Beer by the Pier at Pismo Brewing Co! We serve lunch and dinner daily.
Red,White,Blue
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Established in 2010. No food, but the beer sampler was great. Root beer floats for the kids making it family friendly for a stop by after the beach. 3 booths. Approx 15 bar stools. Clean, nice renovated small house just east of the pier shopping in pismo- walking distance. Friendly service. We will return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lv2BTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Quiet place good beer was kinda quiet but that was nice compared to other places we visited. Would def stop by again :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kluv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great place for beer lovers”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a small family owned beer company in Pismo. The owner who happened to be there was very friendly and courteous. The interior was quite tastefully decorated with 2 large screen TV's. We did the sampler tasting - six 4 ounce beers for $10. They specialize in various kinds of ales. As I was informed by the owner, this is the only brewing company in Pismo and was started in 2010. If you love beer then add this to your itinerary.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Qualitypro3336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great bar to chill”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Friendly environment with excellent service. Great tasting beer at a great price. Defenetly will return. If your in the area n want a drink I really recommend a visit here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Monaluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA/Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Beer, Great Prices”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This place is just amazing! They have wonderful beers, good service and great, great prices!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pismo Brewing Company also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing