We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food was really above average”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ventana Grill

Ventana Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Ventana Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 103 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover the cool, coastal world of Ventana Grill and experience our unique coastal fusion cuisine, unlike any other. With an atmosphere that channels the four elements, Ventana Grill in Pismo Beach immerses guests in the enchanting pleasures of the natural world.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The food was really above average”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Also a very good place to go with a larger group. Try to see the sunset, it is spectacular from there. But the quality of the food (almost) reaches the quality of the location (which is hard to top).

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    782
    426
    127
    27
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome food and ambiance!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

For it's location overlooking the Pacific Ocean, it's ambiance and the quality of food, this place is really an awesome value. The drinks was what drove the price of the final cost up, but the food was surprisingly reasonable. My friends had the halibut and chips which they shared with me and would highly recommend this opposed to regular fish and chips. Their daughter recommended I try their Ventana burger, which I did and was glad I did. A thick patty with cheese and the surprise chorizo which set the taste. Fortunately I live 12 hours away, otherwise I would be a regular there!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Javastreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
369 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Our best dinner on the Central Coast”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Crowded; and it should be, definitely reserve here. A fantastic view with food and service to match. High end seafood dining with a Mexican slant. Portions are large. The wedge seemed expensive at $12, but it was easily enough for two, as was the chopped salad and both were excellent. We also loved the shellfish pasta. Free corkage helps on the bill which turned out to be very reasonable. No problem on asking for more tortillas which we did. Go here !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank braidmacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breukeleveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We had a wonderful evening with a beautifull location. We could even see the whales passing by, from a big distance! Go early to the restaurant and you don't have to wait for dinner!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Classy restaurant with reasonable prices.”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We liked the 'upmarket' feel to the restaurant; the quality of the food; delicious wine and the reasonable bill. The staff were warm and friendly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Picklemummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ventana Grill also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Ventana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing