We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ventana Grill

Ventana Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Ventana Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 103 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover the cool, coastal world of Ventana Grill and experience our unique coastal fusion cuisine, unlike any other. With an atmosphere that channels the four elements, Ventana Grill in Pismo Beach immerses guests in the enchanting pleasures of the natural world.
glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

This restaurant is amazing and one of our faves in CA. Despite the restaurant not being able to find our reservation where I had requested a window view as we were here on honeymoon this did not spoil our experience at this fabulous restaurant. The views were amazing. Impeccable service but without being overbearing as we had found in our restaurants in America. Food was delicious and in particular the tortillas that are made in the front of guests in the restaurants - portions were huge and food was amazing!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lilone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    773
    416
    124
    27
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Some meals are truly memorable, maybe for the atmosphere, the people, the food. This was a case of all three being a perfect combination. Our party of six was looking for a place that would take reservations and this was one of the few places in Pismo Beach that did. We were planning on the Cracked Crab or Giuseppe's but heard that the wait time could be as long as an hour (or more) so we opted for Ventana and we were so glad we did. Our waiter, Keith, was informative friendly and knowledgeable. Our table had a gorgeous view out over the ocean for sunset. We loved their homemade tortillas with three kinds of salsa, and also ordered appetizers for the table to share. The entrees were fresh tasting and perfectly cooked. We talked about the meal for the next few days and if we're back in the Pismo area again, we will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smacthayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food, amazing service ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Last night we had an amazing dinner. We god the shrimp cocktail, is was great. I got a steak that was perfectly cooked, and had so much flavor. Perfect! Oh and the view just give it that last touch.

The service was great, our server had a smile, and had a great way to be around.

Helpful?
Thank Lisbeth-Mona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Lovely meal, very good service. Loved the Letitia champagne from the local vineyard. Very obliging when i wanted something slightly different to the menu, lovely sea views.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ABIGAIL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and beautiful view of the ocean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We enjoyed this restaurant for our "date". The food was very good and the drinks satisfied our thirst. Not cheap, but great for a special night of dining. After dinner, take a stroll around the cliffs, plenty of Pelicans to view.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ventana Grill also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Ventana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing