We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, amazing service ”
Review of Ventana Grill

Ventana Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Ventana Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 104 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Discover the cool, coastal world of Ventana Grill and experience our unique coastal fusion cuisine, unlike any other. With an atmosphere that channels the four elements, Ventana Grill in Pismo Beach immerses guests in the enchanting pleasures of the natural world.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food, amazing service ”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Last night we had an amazing dinner. We god the shrimp cocktail, is was great. I got a steak that was perfectly cooked, and had so much flavor. Perfect! Oh and the view just give it that last touch.

The service was great, our server had a smile, and had a great way to be around.

Helpful?
Thank Lisbeth-Mona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    809
    446
    129
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Lovely meal, very good service. Loved the Letitia champagne from the local vineyard. Very obliging when i wanted something slightly different to the menu, lovely sea views.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ABIGAIL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and beautiful view of the ocean”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We enjoyed this restaurant for our "date". The food was very good and the drinks satisfied our thirst. Not cheap, but great for a special night of dining. After dinner, take a stroll around the cliffs, plenty of Pelicans to view.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a busy place. We tried to late to make reservations so we showed to a long line. We actually got in pretty quick, since we opted for a small table without a view of the ocean. We were served fresh tortillas with 3 sauces to choose from ( they were all very tasty). My wife had the halibut ceviche and I had the nachos. Both were great. For the main course my wife had the lobster special which my wife didn't care for (too much sweet cream) and I had some carnitas tacos which were okay, not spectacular. I guess one of our problems is we live in an area that has excellent authentic Mexican food. We like traditional re-fried beans and rice , not the new-wave creations. We enjoyed the atmosphere and the waitress was a bit hurried, but pleasant. We do understand as the place was packed.all in all a nice dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rlakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality Dining Experience - Ideal for a Special Occasion”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Food was well presented, tasty and portions were generous. Not bargain prices but fair for a quality dining experience. Staff were attentive and helpful. Highly recommend for your next special occasion.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ventana Grill also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Ventana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing