We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view with food to match”
Review of Ventana Grill

Ventana Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Ventana Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 103 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover the cool, coastal world of Ventana Grill and experience our unique coastal fusion cuisine, unlike any other. With an atmosphere that channels the four elements, Ventana Grill in Pismo Beach immerses guests in the enchanting pleasures of the natural world.
Pismo Beach, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view with food to match”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had a great dinner here, nachos were delicious with generous strips of grilled beef amongst the tortilla chips, yum. The seafood pasta was great, as much seafood on the plate as pasta. We had to wait around 30mins for a table but worth the wait and was able to enjoy their unique cocktail selection at the bar while we waited.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    799
    440
    128
    27
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food & Views”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Pulled off the Highway and stayed next door to be so thankful for such a great restaurant right next door! It has amazing views, a fun bar, and great food! I love seafood and they didn't disappoint!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CheriLynn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz CA, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magical sunset dining”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Come early to get a window booth, the beautiful sunset ocean views, and the happy hour menu. The drinks menu is very imaginative, and they served us complimentary house-made warm tortillas with a variety of sauces (mild to HOT). We had excellent ahi appetizers, and the entree salads, which were fresh and tasty. Service was good, but again, we made it a point to come early, and the place was packed when we left. The main course dinners are pricey, but portions looked quite large from what we saw at other tables.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Views you would not believe.”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The location is unmatched and the view is stunning but stick to happy hour when the views are just as good and the bar food excellent. The Nachos are amazing. The restaurant has spotty to poor service and the menu is unimaginative as well as over priced. You are paying for the location. Arrive early as it is a pretty early for a happy hour and ends pretty early. Eat at the bar if you can.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun Family Dinner!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

What a fun place to celebrate our college graduate's dinner. Our waitress was very attentive and made the evening for all of us. Great wine list with local and Napa wines. Great food. Highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Klecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ventana Grill also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Ventana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing