We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with a view”
Review of Ventana Grill

Ventana Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Ventana Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 104 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Discover the cool, coastal world of Ventana Grill and experience our unique coastal fusion cuisine, unlike any other. With an atmosphere that channels the four elements, Ventana Grill in Pismo Beach immerses guests in the enchanting pleasures of the natural world.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food with a view”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

The ventana burger was excellent and the nachos are huge everything was fresh and delicious with a good selection of tequilas

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    809
    446
    129
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and beautiful view of the ocean. We've gone there several times, just now getting around to writing a review. Food has always been wonderful, unique combination of seafood and Mexican influenced dishes, with a wide range of prices for everyone. We've had the fish and chips, several of the fish entrees, steak, the burritos, the sopas, clam chowder, salads, etc. Everything has been great. It is one of our very favorite places in the area. Only negative for us is that they only take a few limited reservations each night, and for the most part, you just need to go there, put your name in and wait for a table. But the food and atmosphere is worth the wait.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank teelee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“THEY GOT IT PERFECT”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife and I have spent our 1st and 2nd year wedding anniversary weeks in Pismo Beach. In addition, we spent a few days last April there as well. Other than playing lots of beach volleyball the other reason we enjoy Pismo is the Ventana Grill! We eat at least one meal a day there during our stay.The food is outstanding, extremely flavorful sauces and dips, and always consistent. In an earlier review (Last year's anniversary trip) I had mentioned that other than Zach there always seemed to be some minor flaw in the service. This trip, that had all been ironed out and the service was exemplary, and yes Zach is still there and still awesome! For my wife and I we find it reasonably priced (we never need to order an entrée because we find more than enough to fulfill ourselves off the appetizer and regular menu - burrito - chicken sandwich - burger - fish and chips, etc. Great view, great service, ambience and food, what more can you ask for? See you again next November unless we can sneak down sooner for a few days:)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OldManRiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
440 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“A leading price performer. ”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

You can't make preliminary reservations ; come and reserve for 30 minutes ahead, or more when we're full. I we I'd. We waited 50 minutes. But the meat was excellent, and the wine we brought, L'aventure Optimus 2010 was impeccable. Our waitress Sue could not have been better, corking fees were abandoned and we left Sue, the three of us, after 2 courses each, $140 before tips (generous). Leading price performer.

Helpful?
1 Thank ybhk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Understaffed with long wait”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The calamari was very good. Baby scallops salad just average. We waited an hour in the very noisy bar and then were seated in a cold back room with a lot of empty tables away from the rest of the patrons.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda_Jerry_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ventana Grill also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Ventana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing