We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Pismo Beach”
Review of Valentina Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valentina Suites
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Pismo Beach”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from a great 4 night stay at Valentina Suites. Very pretty, intimate, upscale property with condo-style suites right in the heart of Pismo Beach, convenient to everything. Really friendly staff who will take care of you! We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with a fully stocked kitchen, and excellent coffee provided from local place, Black Horse. There was also a washer and dryer with soap provided. The beds were very comfortable, we had a sunny deck and cozy fireplace, nice furnishings. We took long walks on the beach every morning, walked to the Monarch Butterfly preserve where there were 34,000 butterflies resting in the trees on their annual migration (really interesting, highly recommend). Also enjoyed watching all the surfers from the beach. Lots of restaurants within close walking distance, Guiseppi's and the Cracked Crab were our favorites. We have 2 kids who are Cal Poly students, so we visit the area fairly often. We have stayed at a number of nice places in San Luis Obispo, Avila Beach and Pismo Beach, but our stay at Valentina was our favorite so far.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank teelee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear teelee23,

Thank you for your review! So glad you were able to take advantage of all that Pismo Beach has to offer! You are right our location allows guests to enjoy walks on the beach, local restaurants and attractions! The Butterfly Reserve is a great place to visit this time of year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    24
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
84
28
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Inland Empire, CA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Luxurious accommodations with superb decor and amenities. Gated parking, minutes from the pier and restaurants and many other local favorites. We left our car parked during our entire stay and lived like locals. Excellent kitchen, staff and service make this our "go to" accommodations for Pismo Beach. We toured the 3 bed/3 bath and 3 bed/2 bath suites; excellent alternatives for multiple couple or family while kicking back in Pismo Beach!

Room Tip: The price is well worth the luxuriousness and walking distance to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrcInlandEmpire_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear lrcInlandEmpire,

Thank you for the great review! We hope you return soon and experience our three bedroom suites with some friends! So glad you mentioned how easy it is to walk everywhere! Leaving your car in our private secure parking garage during the say saves on gas and worry!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our families during our recent wedding week on the Central Coast. Three of our immediate family units reserved condos at the Valentina, one 2-bedroom and two 3-bedrooms. It was an amazing experience to stay there and be in such luxuriously appointed surroundings while still being central to all the great things in Pismo Beach and very close to our wedding site in Nipomo. The Valentina is far superior to staying in a hotel because of the fabulous full kitchens and spacious amenities -- the bathrooms, oh my, so lovely -- and they also employ a wonderful cleaning staff who are super friendly and will provide all the hotel-like services with fresh towels, etc. I know I can speak for the whole group when I say that it could not have been a better experience. The Valentina staff are wonderful and accommodating. We can't wait to come back on a future family vacation or couples' getaway! We have incredibly fond memories of spending time together there in the days leading up to our wedding, and we can't wait to build some new ones in the future! I should add that the condos are so spacious that we were able to do pre-wedding crafting projects and store all of our decorations and supplies without even getting in the way. The price? So very worth it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Evelyn,

Great Review! Thank you! It is an honor to have shared such an important occasion with you and your family! Building memories is important! When guests stay at Valentina and bring their extended family and friends we are so happy to provide an unique private get-away perfect for visiting as well as escape! Our spacious suites provide space for casual group meals as well as quiet time on the patio to read. We look forward to welcoming your whole gang back to Valentina Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Spain
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were impressed with the luxurious and comfortable accommodations. Lovely bay views, secure parking, convenient walking distance to restaurants, shops, and beach, and helpful, professional staff ! Our two-bedroom suite had all the amenities of a private residence....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! Valentina is in a great location so you can walk everywhere! Thank you for mentioning the secure parking as it is a great benefit for guests adding to the privacy our guests enjoy! We will see you when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oak park il
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed at Valentina during a visit to my daughter who is a freshman at CalPoly. My daughter is a freshman and was missing some homemade food so I found Valentina so I could cook for her during my visit. The kitchen is full size fully stocked. If you want to visit Pismo beach and stay in a great location and have the ability to cook, this is a great spot. It's very clean, comfortable and the staff is very nice and friendly. Everyone we encountered in Pismo is nice and friendly. Beautiful spot and great people.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! Love your comment about home cooking for your daughter who is away at college! We have so many families who stay at Valentina and cook some fantastic meals. So glad we could be part of that memory for you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Valentina Suites are absolutely great. We were surprised and really impressed about the high quality amenities. The bathrooms are more spa-rooms, the kitchen offers everything you need to live there for a longer time. The apartments are spacious, clean and luxurious. Staff is friendly and professional. The Italian restaurant "Giuseppe's" on the opposite side of the street is a gourmet spot and highly recommended. Only thing we did not like so much was the location itself. It is a bit noisy, close to 101 and right in the middle of downtown Pismo Beach. But on the other hand, you can leave your car on the lot and walk your ways. So that's only a very minor detriment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Elke R,

Thank you for your review! So happy you and your family enjoyed your stay! Being in the heart of Pismo Beach does allow you access to all the great restaurants, beach, and shops. Glad you were able to take advantage of our well appointed kitchens. They are a great benefit for a family on the go! Look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Simeon, California
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Valentina Suites are gorgeous. I was amazed at all of the amenities in our "condo". We had a two bedroom suite because a one bedroom was not available the night we stayed. The prices are reasonable considering you have literally a house you are staying in. Full living room, kitchen, dining area. It is beautifully located directly across the street from our favorite restaurant, Giuseppe's. Not to mention the beach just a couple of blocks away.

While we are somewhat "locals", we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reeniewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Reeniewest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we could be apart of your visit to Pismo Beach! Our suites are "condo" like and we do try to have all the amenities of home! Look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,978 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,692 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,147 reviews
3.0 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentina Suites

Property: Valentina Suites
Address: 371 Pismo Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2519 (Formerly Valentina Inn & Villas)
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the beauty of the Central Coast with all the comforts of home at the Valentina Suites in Pismo Beach. Located less than 2 blocks from the beach, these beautiful appointed suites include fully equipped gourmet kitchens, expansive living rooms, and beautiful views. One, two, and three bedroom suites are available for all of your travel needs. A glass of wine at Tastes of the Valley downstairs is the perfect end to the day. Free Hi-Speed Wireless Internet, Free Parking, Full Kitchens, and Community BBQ. All rooms are 100% Smoke Free. Come and enjoy wine and waves at Valentina Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Valentina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing