We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
125
26
12
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
26
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryersecure parkingwithin walking distanceplace to staymaster bedrooman extended staygranite countertopsperfect staywater pressurerestaurants and shopscondoamenitiespierpismomattressesfurniturecouch
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 166 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Valentina Suites are absolutely great. We were surprised and really impressed about the high quality amenities. The bathrooms are more spa-rooms, the kitchen offers everything you need to live there for a longer time. The apartments are spacious, clean and luxurious. Staff is friendly and professional. The Italian restaurant "Giuseppe's" on the opposite side of the street is a gourmet spot and highly recommended. Only thing we did not like so much was the location itself. It is a bit noisy, close to 101 and right in the middle of downtown Pismo Beach. But on the other hand, you can leave your car on the lot and walk your ways. So that's only a very minor detriment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Elke R,

Thank you for your review! So happy you and your family enjoyed your stay! Being in the heart of Pismo Beach does allow you access to all the great restaurants, beach, and shops. Glad you were able to take advantage of our well appointed kitchens. They are a great benefit for a family on the go! Look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Valentina Suites are gorgeous. I was amazed at all of the amenities in our "condo". We had a two bedroom suite because a one bedroom was not available the night we stayed. The prices are reasonable considering you have literally a house you are staying in. Full living room, kitchen, dining area. It is beautifully located directly across the street from our favorite restaurant, Giuseppe's. Not to mention the beach just a couple of blocks away.

While we are somewhat "locals", we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reeniewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Reeniewest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we could be apart of your visit to Pismo Beach! Our suites are "condo" like and we do try to have all the amenities of home! Look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

It was a perfect stay . The staff was perfect ,and the location was perfect. We went to the pirates gove and we enjoy our stay. We went to the farmers market and kids liked it ,they had a pony ride and paled at the maze For shure we came back again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nar7572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Nar7572,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! Sounds like you really enjoyed Pismo Beach and the Valentina! Many of our guests have enjoyed walking to the Farmers market, collecting some of our delicious produce and bring it back to the Valentina and making a great meal in our gourmet kitchens. Something you can't do in every hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My partner and I, now my wife, booked a suite so we would be next to our wedding venue, Guiseppe's, so we would be able to relax and spend quality time with our families and have a special night after our wedding day. We could not have been more pleased with the location, accommodations, and staff. Everything was top notch. As soon as you open the door to your suite you immediate feel pampered.

We will definitely stay here on our anniversary and recommend this to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in our area.

Thank you Valentia Staff for making our wedding day so special and taking great care of our families.

Room Tip: Room 401 is located on the top floor and had a full ocean view from the master bed room, living room, kitchen, and patio. The two other rooms had views of the other suites (walkway).
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Monica M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! It was a pleasure having you and your family at Valentina Suites for such a special event! For Weddings, reunions or any family event, Valentina Suites is a great place to stay! The suites provide privacy while also providing space for togetherness! We look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Kiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Valentina Inn for three days...Wow, what a beautiful Hotel! I found myself taking pictures of the halls, plants, wall plaques/fountains, which were decorated in an Italian Decor...Loved the two bedroom suite...very beautiful...Large kitchen, comfortable beds, a great deck with Ocean View,...What else could you ask for, all right in downtown Pismo! There are two excellent Restaurants right across the street. Giuseppe's Cucina Italiana...and The Cracked Crab!
Then within 1/2 block the Cinnamon Roll Shop...YUM! I can't say enough great stuff about Valentina...We will be back soon :)

Room Tip: The rooms are very spacious, they have one, two and three bedroom suites. It's great for families or even a friends getaway too! I believe our 2 Bedroom Suite was 1500 Sq. Ft. Very Home Like...didn't want to leave :)
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacy600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Stacy600,

Thank you for your review! Love your comments about our décor! Our owner takes a lot of pride in our plants, fountains and other décor. We want our guests to be able to walk in off of Price Street and escape to a luxurious vacation and we think we have captured that! The variety we offer in our suite types is great for family reunions, weddings and business retreats!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews