We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay...Right in Downtown Pismo :)”
Review of Valentina Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valentina Suites
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Valentina Inn for three days...Wow, what a beautiful Hotel! I found myself taking pictures of the halls, plants, wall plaques/fountains, which were decorated in an Italian Decor...Loved the two bedroom suite...very beautiful...Large kitchen, comfortable beds, a great deck with Ocean View,...What else could you ask for, all right in downtown Pismo! There are two excellent Restaurants right across the street. Giuseppe's Cucina Italiana...and The Cracked Crab!
Then within 1/2 block the Cinnamon Roll Shop...YUM! I can't say enough great stuff about Valentina...We will be back soon :)

Room Tip: The rooms are very spacious, they have one, two and three bedroom suites. It's great for familie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacy600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Stacy600,

Thank you for your review! Love your comments about our décor! Our owner takes a lot of pride in our plants, fountains and other décor. We want our guests to be able to walk in off of Price Street and escape to a luxurious vacation and we think we have captured that! The variety we offer in our suite types is great for family reunions, weddings and business retreats!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 157 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very spacious, clean and modern accomodations. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to beach, restaurants and shops. Very good value for the money. The only downside is street side units face a sometimes busy street that can get noisy. All and all, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Choose side of property away from Price Street for quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear KenG61,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! Being in the heart of Pismo, in the heart of activity sometimes can be noisy. Our Price Street suites are great for watching the Car Show in the summer or local parades. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Totally enjoyed our 4 days at Valentina. Spacious enough for togetherness and privacy! Kitchen facilities were exceptional and proximity to beach was a real plus. We had the penthouse suite which has a very large patio area that effectively doubled our living area. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseVanhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear DeniseVanhorn,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review! You absolutely right about the space in the suites, enough for togetherness and privacy. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed there several times over a three year period for several months at a time. The ownership has changed and these are no longer available for extended stays. Units were in decent shape. Furniture was showing wear. Kitchen wares were cheap and showing wear. Sparse in some areas. Plant life is excessive, making it difficult to walk through to units, I thought. Management always took care of issues that needed fixed right away. Secure location. Would stay again if the places were still available for extended stays, but are no longer....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear leedslady083,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are still owned by the original family who built the Valentina 5 years ago. We have changed the concept from vacation rentals to a hotel so we could provide guests with quality suites on a nightly basis and allowing easy same day reservations. We do allow stays up to 30 days like most hotels. I hope you are able to visit the Valentina soon as we have made changes since your last visit. We have upgraded linens, duvets, bath amenities, coffee, coffee machines and much more. As we are passionate about our beautiful hotel we are constantly looking for ways to improve our guests’ experience by diligent maintenance and adding new amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days. Well equipped apartments with a fitted kitchen which looked brand new, washing machine and dryer. 5 minutes walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Fab place to stop and recharge after driving from San Fran.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leedslady083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear leedslady083,

Thank you for your comments! We do get many guests who are traveling between LA and SF and want a place to recharge just like the Valentina! Being able to wash cloths in full size washer and dryer in your suite or cook your own dinner while traveling while having daily housekeeping service appeals to many!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I went there summer '13, took my mom and my sister, we had a suite with a queen size bed, full bath, washer/dryer, flat screen t.v., a pull out sofa, and a full kitchen. There's minimal service, and they don't expect you to have maid service everyday. If you're planning on a longer stay, and you wish to make use of the amenities, making it feel less like a hotel and more of a apartment hotel, this place is for you. It's near all the restaurants and a few blocks away from the beach, the pier, and all the hoopla. If you are looking for luxurious stay, that's a little more quiet, and is closer to fancier restaurants, I recommend Pismo Lighthouse Inn, just a few blocks up on the main street. I was disappointed to have been so close to the beach, and get even a partial view, only to discover that there are only partial ocean views, and they are for double the rate for the same type of room. We had a view of the main street, which turned out to be serendipitous as we got to watch an entire street parade from our bedroom window.

Room Tip: We went on high season, so we got the least expensive room at a very high rate. But I would recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Jay P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide our review! The Valentina Suite is a unique boutique hotel which appeals to different types of guests. We do have one, two, and three bedroom suites which is difficult to find in a hotel environment. If you are family reunion, company retreat, or wedding group our 2100 square foot three bedroom suites would be perfect for you! You are correct we do provide an apartment/condo like feel as we do provide many more amenities than most hotels. So glad you were able to watch one of our local parades while you were visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Love Love Love!
Great vacation stay! Wonderful staff and nice quiet location right in the heart of Pismo. Our son needs to be in a quiet room when he sleeps. Having a suite for the price of a regular room at another hotel was top notch. We were able to hang out and play games in the living room with our daughter while our son slept at night. I love this location we will definitely be back! The
location is perfect too.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tlamarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Tlamarks,

Looking forward to welcoming you back! Thanks for the review! On your next visit ask us about our collection of board games available to the guests. We also have puzzles too! So glad you had space to spread out and relax!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,044 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,183 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#4 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentina Suites

Address: 371 Pismo Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2519 (Formerly Valentina Inn & Villas)
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $199 - $845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the beauty of the Central Coast with all the comforts of home at the Valentina Suites in Pismo Beach. Located less than 2 blocks from the beach, these beautiful appointed suites include fully equipped gourmet kitchens, expansive living rooms, and beautiful views. One, two, and three bedroom suites are available for all of your travel needs. A glass of wine at Tastes of the Valley downstairs is the perfect end to the day. Free Hi-Speed Wireless Internet, Free Parking, Full Kitchens, and Community BBQ. All rooms are 100% Smoke Free. Come and enjoy wine and waves at Valentina Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Valentina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing