We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
125
26
12
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
26
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer secure parking full kitchen within walking distance place to stay entertainment system nice apartment management company pleasure of staying felt like home one bedroom suite beach town loved staying here restaurants and bars long weekend comfortable beds pismo pier
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 166 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed there several times over a three year period for several months at a time. The ownership has changed and these are no longer available for extended stays. Units were in decent shape. Furniture was showing wear. Kitchen wares were cheap and showing wear. Sparse in some areas. Plant life is excessive, making it difficult to walk through to units, I thought. Management always took care of issues that needed fixed right away. Secure location. Would stay again if the places were still available for extended stays, but are no longer....

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear leedslady083,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are still owned by the original family who built the Valentina 5 years ago. We have changed the concept from vacation rentals to a hotel so we could provide guests with quality suites on a nightly basis and allowing easy same day reservations. We do allow stays up to 30 days like most hotels. I hope you are able to visit the Valentina soon as we have made changes since your last visit. We have upgraded linens, duvets, bath amenities, coffee, coffee machines and much more. As we are passionate about our beautiful hotel we are constantly looking for ways to improve our guests’ experience by diligent maintenance and adding new amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days. Well equipped apartments with a fitted kitchen which looked brand new, washing machine and dryer. 5 minutes walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Fab place to stop and recharge after driving from San Fran.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leedslady083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear leedslady083,

Thank you for your comments! We do get many guests who are traveling between LA and SF and want a place to recharge just like the Valentina! Being able to wash cloths in full size washer and dryer in your suite or cook your own dinner while traveling while having daily housekeeping service appeals to many!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I went there summer '13, took my mom and my sister, we had a suite with a queen size bed, full bath, washer/dryer, flat screen t.v., a pull out sofa, and a full kitchen. There's minimal service, and they don't expect you to have maid service everyday. If you're planning on a longer stay, and you wish to make use of the amenities, making it feel less like a hotel and more of a apartment hotel, this place is for you. It's near all the restaurants and a few blocks away from the beach, the pier, and all the hoopla. If you are looking for luxurious stay, that's a little more quiet, and is closer to fancier restaurants, I recommend Pismo Lighthouse Inn, just a few blocks up on the main street. I was disappointed to have been so close to the beach, and get even a partial view, only to discover that there are only partial ocean views, and they are for double the rate for the same type of room. We had a view of the main street, which turned out to be serendipitous as we got to watch an entire street parade from our bedroom window.

Room tip: We went on high season, so we got the least expensive room at a very high rate. But I would recommend any of the rooms with a terrace looking over at the ocean, even though it's only a partial.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Jay P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide our review! The Valentina Suite is a unique boutique hotel which appeals to different types of guests. We do have one, two, and three bedroom suites which is difficult to find in a hotel environment. If you are family reunion, company retreat, or wedding group our 2100 square foot three bedroom suites would be perfect for you! You are correct we do provide an apartment/condo like feel as we do provide many more amenities than most hotels. So glad you were able to watch one of our local parades while you were visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Love Love Love!
Great vacation stay! Wonderful staff and nice quiet location right in the heart of Pismo. Our son needs to be in a quiet room when he sleeps. Having a suite for the price of a regular room at another hotel was top notch. We were able to hang out and play games in the living room with our daughter while our son slept at night. I love this location we will definitely be back! The
location is perfect too.

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tlamarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Tlamarks,

Looking forward to welcoming you back! Thanks for the review! On your next visit ask us about our collection of board games available to the guests. We also have puzzles too! So glad you had space to spread out and relax!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a very nice stay with our family of four. Had I kwown this place before, we could have stayed longer, but we already had arrangements elsewhere. Real nice place. Will come back for sure. There is a nice italian restaurant across the street and everything else is within walking distance.
Luis

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Luis V,

Thank you for your review and let us know when you want to come back! Yes, Giuseppe's is the name of the restaurant across the street, a local tradition! We are walkable to a number of other restaurants and cafes as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews