We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
125
26
12
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
26
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryersecure parkingwithin walking distanceplace to staymaster bedrooman extended staygranite countertopsperfect staywater pressurerestaurants and shopscondoamenitiespierpismomattressesfurniturecouch
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 166 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Love Love Love!
Great vacation stay! Wonderful staff and nice quiet location right in the heart of Pismo. Our son needs to be in a quiet room when he sleeps. Having a suite for the price of a regular room at another hotel was top notch. We were able to hang out and play games in the living room with our daughter while our son slept at night. I love this location we will definitely be back! The
location is perfect too.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tlamarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Tlamarks,

Looking forward to welcoming you back! Thanks for the review! On your next visit ask us about our collection of board games available to the guests. We also have puzzles too! So glad you had space to spread out and relax!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a very nice stay with our family of four. Had I kwown this place before, we could have stayed longer, but we already had arrangements elsewhere. Real nice place. Will come back for sure. There is a nice italian restaurant across the street and everything else is within walking distance.
Luis

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Luis V,

Thank you for your review and let us know when you want to come back! Yes, Giuseppe's is the name of the restaurant across the street, a local tradition! We are walkable to a number of other restaurants and cafes as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is not merely an all-suite hotel, the rooms are complete living units with full kitchens and separate bedrooms. Ours was 1 one bedroom as that's all the wife and I needed, but they have two and three bedroom suites too. The suites are smartly decorated and appear quite new. decorated.They are highly amenitized, e.g. sound systems, speakers in the ceiling. And clean. Location is perfect for stepping out the door and being in the middle of everything

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 583Tom_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear 583Tom_J.

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We are very proud of our suites and take great pride in the maintenance and amenities. All of our suites have the same level of luxury and are decorated in a residential style to provide the most comfort possible. In our two and three bedroom suites the surround sound system is not only in the living room but has speakers in the master bedroom and the patio. That is just a sample of the attention to detail our owner and designer put into designing the Valentina Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a gem in the city of Pismo Beach. Wonderful overall open feel, location that is minutes to all the best places to eat, drink, and the beach. Quality rooms with all the comforts of home and then some. Secure parking and building.

There was some road noise, but it is all about being in the center of the action and fun and all that Pismo has to offer to a visitor.

Room Tip: If you want a view, pick the 3 bedroom suites.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Patrick M,

Thank you for your review! It is a perfect location! Just steps from world class dining, unique shopping, coffee and even yoga! We are glad you enjoyed all the charm of Pismo Beach. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The pictures online don't do this beautiful place justice! Great staff, clean, spacious, high quality, comfortable beds, terrific view, close to everything, quite and fun. One plus or minus depending on your perspective... not really a great place for kids. Safe, but no where for them to get out and play, even supervised. Welcome additions would be, maybe a hot tub on the balcony?? Definitely staying here again. Had a three bedroom suite this time with family, next time tying an intimate get away with just my sweetheart!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Laura,

Thank you for your review! When you come back with your sweetheart try our Romance Package! Walk into you beautifully appointed suite to find a box of locally, handmade truffles and a bottle wine from one of our local wineries!

Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews