We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
125
26
12
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
26
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryersecure parkingwithin walking distanceplace to staymaster bedrooman extended staygranite countertopsperfect staywater pressurerestaurants and shopscondoamenitiespierpismomattressesfurniturecouch
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 166 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We spent two nights at the Valentina Suites in early August with another family and their children. The suites were extremely clean, spacious, and modern. The beds were extremely comfortable, the bathrooms had ample space for our group of 8, and the kitchen was well-stocked with plenty of amenities. The front desk was friendly and attentive, and the location, with it's distant view of the ocean from our patio, was excellent. We only had two minor issues: 1) we couldn't get the entertainment system to work well. We could watch TV and DVD's, but our iPods wouldn't play through the dock, even after a couple of attempts by the service people, and 2) the mattresses on the sofa couch are truly unusable. It was interesting because we overheard another family making the same statement. Our compromise was to allow the children just to sleep on the couch using the cushions. That said, these are minor issues that can easily be resolved by this top-notch location in Pismo. We will definitely consider Valentina Suites in the future.

Room Tip: The 200 level rooms appear to face the ocean, but I would call to confirm if that is a priority. There are rooms above most of the lower level rooms, and some noise will come through.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayocum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your comments and we will look into our sofa beds. So sorry you were not able to fully use your surround sound system in your suite. Since your visit we have corrected the issue and guests can enjoy their I-pod music through out the suite and the patio. Valentina Suites is located in a great location, in the heart of Pismo Beach just steps from coffee shops, award winning restaurants, and great shopping. Thanks again for your comments we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We loved Suite 402: the 3-bedroom / 2-bathroom apartment was super spacious for our family of 4. The living room and master bedroom had a patio and a gorgeous sea view. Warm, efficient and friendly welcome, and every room is well-decorated and equipped. There is a big walk in closet in the master bedroom, as well as a convenient washer and dryer. There is also secure, covered parking. Everything was immaculate and we really enjoyed the central location, just a five-minute walk from Pismo's beach, shops and restaurants. A keeper!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heiranig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our walk in closets are spacious. Perfect for spreading out suitcases during vacation. We also provide comfortable Valentina Robes in our 2 and 3 bedroom suites for our guests use! Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is the perfect place for a family get away! We have stayed in units 501 and 402, both spacious during two separate trips to Pismo. Both units are designed for comfort. Plenty of room for the separate activities of multiple generations. Can't beat the location either...just blocks from the beach and surrounded by stellar restaurants! We will be back again...and again! A gem! Only downside is mandatory 3 night stay on holiday weekends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craic62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

All of us at Valentina Suites greatly appreciate your taking the time to comment on our hotel. Guests comments help us provide the best service for our guests. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Perfect in every way, Valentina is the only place to stay on the Central Coast (Cliffs and Dolphin Bay are great but not as great as Valentina). Beautiful inside and out, you will be reminded of Four Seasons or Ritz-Carlton hotels. Unbeatable location, great people who run it, spotless, new, every possible amenity provided . . . I can't say enough about it. I'm here on an extended stay for 12 months and don't want to leave! You will not want to stay anywhere else on Central Coast, guaranteed!

Room Tip: Room 203 is great. Room 401 and 501 spectacular.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerfromLA2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

All of us at Valentina Suites greatly appreciate your taking the time to comment on our hotel. Guests comments help us provide the best service for our guests. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

My fianc`e and I brought my mother and my aunt here as a christmas gift to them. We stayed the weekend in 401 and it was fabulous! First off the service in the reservation office is great.Everyone is so nice and helpful. The condo was exceptionally well kept and the living space was grand. I am a chef so cooking in the state of the art kitchen made me feel at home. That is the theme of this place be on vacation but feel at home! We didn't have the pleasure of meeting Judy face to face but I can tell she takes pride in making sure every guest feels welcome and all is well....We absolutely love Pismo and are frequent visitors. We remeber when this place opened not too long ago and after our good friends downstairs Ash & Lissa, at Taste of The Valleys, recommended it & we could not wait to stay! Our wait is over and I must say we will definately be back!!! Also we really appreciate the fact that the people who run the Valentina have several clauses in the contract that make people responsible for how they choose to respect the grounds and the manner in which they take up residency there. That way everything is kept in tip top shape for every guest to enjoy. It lets you know they care about us guests and value our time away and money. There are many fantastic places to stay in Pismo Beach but this one is the most private and exclusive.... Thank you Valentina staff for such a wonderful space. See you real soon! S & R

Room Tip: Condo 401 master suite had widows on two different walls. Giving you a double spectacular vantage of PIsmo & the Ocean!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLWDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

All of us at Valentina Suites greatly appreciate your taking the time to comment on our hotel. Guests comments help us provide the best service for our guests. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews