We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignored”

Marisol at the Cliffs
Reserve with OpenTable
Marisol at the Cliffs is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 106 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spy Glass
Transit: The bus stops right in front of the cliffs or down the street at spy glass.
Description: "Marisol" translates to "The Sun and the Sea" and no where is this more evident than through the flavors of the food. The menu at "Marisol" has been developed as New American Cuisine. As the premier choice of Pismo Beach restaurants, all of the dishes at "Marisol" are prepared with a soulful touch by Chef de Cuisine Victor Flores, featuring produce from fields of local farmers, seafood fresh off the boats of local fishermen, and naturally raised meats and poultry. The wine list for "Marisol" is awarded by Wine Spectator and has an amazing wines by the glass page with many local wines from Monterey to Santa Barbara County. For the finest oceanfront dining experience, try our award-winning Pismo Beach California restaurant "Marisol at the Cliffs".
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Would like to have tried the food, but was ignored. Ended up going to the bar for my own drink, which when it came was incorrect. Got very bored so left without eating - there are loads of good places to eat in town. Location is great, food does look good and as per reviews does get busy, which meant that I cannot comment on the quality of food!

Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliffs_resort, Manager at Marisol at the Cliffs, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

I am sorry to hear that our staff was not attentive enough to have the opportunity to serve you during your visit! It is so important, no matter how busy the bar, that our waiters make that initial contact to make sure you are taken care of during your time at Marisol. I'm sorry that this is the impression we left during your trip to the Central Coast, and I hope that someday we have the chance to impress you with our service and food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 206 of 281 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed at the "Cliffs" had a breakfast voucher...Breakfast was great! Breakfast choices great! Service was great! View was great! All in All ...Hotel and Breakfast were perfect!
Will stay again!

Thank LMD331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliffs_resort, Manager at Marisol at the Cliffs, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast buffet! We are really proud of some of the improvements we have made to the offerings (in-house smoked salmon, ever-changing baked goods, eggs to order) and the hotel "Beach Bed & Breakfast" package ensures an amazing deal. Thanks for joining us at The Cliffs and Marisol!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Beautiful location, good food and friendly staff. Can get pretty crowded so grab a table on the deck fast!

Thank 10sProWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliffs_resort, Manager at Marisol at the Cliffs, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Glad to hear you got to enjoy our famous happy hour at Marisol! We have a great reputation with locals but it is so important to us to get new customers in to experience the drinks, the food, and the view. Make sure you make it back to visit us this fall, when the weather (amazingly enough!) is even better, and we have some specially themed menus for the football season coming up in the bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A little pricey but great food made it totally worth it. The beets were amazing and the marinated pears were to die for.

Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliffs_resort, Manager at Marisol at the Cliffs, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We are so lucky to be here on the Central Coast, where some of the most amazing ingredients have been cultivated! Chef Gregg is a discerning Farmer's Market shopper, where he supports many local producers when choosing just the right ingredients to include in his menu. I know those beautiful beets are coming from nearby, and I am glad you could taste the freshness in the dishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good place to enjoy the weather out on the patio. Sat out on the patio and soaked up the sun and looked over the cliffs to the wide open Pacific! Most enjoyable complemented by beautiful weather. Service was excellent and food was reasonable and good. Not as good as next door Lido's, but still quite acceptable. Recommend it highly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliffs_resort, Manager at Marisol at the Cliffs, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Great to hear you recommend the views and the food, Thomas! We do have a bit of a different atmosphere than Lido, and I hope that our staff and menu were an enjoyable, maybe more laid-back alternative, to their dining room. We try to pair our offerings and style of service with that relaxed, beach-side charm we are known for in Shell Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marisol at the Cliffs also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Marisol at the Cliffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing