We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little beachside place”

Marisol at the Cliffs
Reserve with OpenTable
Marisol at the Cliffs is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 104 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spy Glass
Transit: The bus stops right in front of the cliffs or down the street at spy glass.
Description: "Marisol" translates to "The Sun and the Sea" and no where is this more evident than through the flavors of the food. The menu at "Marisol" has been developed as New American Cuisine. As the premier choice of Pismo Beach restaurants, all of the dishes at "Marisol" are prepared with a soulful touch by Chef de Cuisine Victor Flores, featuring produce from fields of local farmers, seafood fresh off the boats of local fishermen, and naturally raised meats and poultry. The wine list for "Marisol" is awarded by Wine Spectator and has an amazing wines by the glass page with many local wines from Monterey to Santa Barbara County. For the finest oceanfront dining experience, try our award-winning Pismo Beach California restaurant "Marisol at the Cliffs".
Norco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice little beachside place”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The food here was pretty good, decently priced and service was good too. Good menu selection. Loved sitting outside overlooking the ocean.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    80
    38
    7
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Service/Gorgeous Views”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We recently hosted a dinner for over 30 guests at Marisol Restaurant at The Cliffs and were delighted with the planning assistance, special menu, and service we received. The restaurant is located on a bluff next to The Cliffs Resort and offers beautiful views of the ocean. The restaurant has a comfortable atmosphere with seating both inside and outside and dress ranged from casual beachwear to more formal wear. The menu is varied offering fresh seafood, poultry, and meat dishes, as well as some pastas. I particularly enjoyed the clam chowder. The service was friendly and prompt and our large group was served quickly. The Marisol also offers a children's menu which was enjoyed by our younger guests. I recommend this restaurant to families and couples who want a more relaxed environment and if you can, recommend you get a table outdoors with a view.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WCtraveler94596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
234 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Average overpriced food, questionable facility but scenic setting”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I had lunch with friends today indoors as it was too foggy for outdoor dining upon our arrival. The hostess let us pick out our own table since the restaurant was just about empty. We selected a table near a window and it was so unstable we had to move. Our second choice of tables was equally unstable and we settled for a booth with no view. While eating maintenance staff worked on correcting the unstable tables within our view. My sandwich was average as well as my friend's chowder and salad. Our other friend had nachos and she said they were tasty. Our ice teas were served in disposable plastic cups. A rather cheap way to serve a beverage considering the price of the food. By the time we finished eating the sun was out and the views of the Pacific were outstanding. I say go to the location and walk around the hotel complex. Soak in the views but consider another establishment for your meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveldog149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Cal
Level Contributor
177 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This stand alone restaurant next to the Cliff's resort is reminiscent of a Ritz Carlton dining facility but with a strong pulse.
Mediterranean style overlooking a private cove, this is what a movie set looks like.
Got there at 4 pm wednesday afternoon and happy hour was on! The kind of happy hour you tell everyone about.
How about flash fried Calamari in chili flakes, lemon and basil alioli
. ($6) Really....l
A six pack of Crab Cakes with cayenne shoestring potatoes for $8.

Grilled tuna tacos w/ green apple, guacamole,radish sprouts, and lemon Aioli....... Wait for it....
$4.....
There's more but my food is getting cold.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cap10paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West Az
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Menu/Wonderful View”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The menu was nice and varied and they have great happy hour specials. The view on their while having breakfast/lunch or dinner is great!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank scwretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marisol at the Cliffs also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Marisol at the Cliffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing