We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“you get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Breeze Inn
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Dublin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Greeted by not very friendly man behind counter. No laundry facilities and rooms small with not so comfortable bed. However good value for money especially for short stay and pool seemed good. This is a small motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savystayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Guest signed Check In form that states pets are not allowed and there would be a fee if pets enter the room. Guests had a dog they sneaked into the room.
Guest asked to quiet down after 10 p.m..
Next morning, manager asked about the Dog seen coming out of guest room. Guest argued and Guest left without paying fee for having Pet in the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    40
    17
    23
    62
See reviews for
53
45
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this place ,the man and lady that run the place are very rude and certainly “NOT” customer service oriented people!!!they are in the wrong business,they couldn’t even make eye contact when we checked in! just mumbled.. they just snooped around all day...bad bad bad service! Housekeepers were nicer!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hope E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pismo Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel is very close to the beach which is wonderful! But the hotel itself is dirty, very old bedding and carpet could use a cleaning and the bathroom could use some bleach! The hotel staff is the overall worst! Extremely rude almost mad that your here! I've tried 4 different times now to talk with staff ( from checking inn to needing an extra pillow) everytime I have went in with a smile on my face and they have seemed irrated that I'm there! Also check in was at 3:00 pm and I couldn't get into my room tell 3:45pm. Never again will I waste my money at this hotel! I would advise that you don't either!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nettie380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

For the price, considering most of the hotels around you are over $300.00. You can see the beach from the front of the hotel. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The front desk was very helpful. I am over 50 and did not experience any negative problems. Although no Hilton, to be able to have a short walk to the beach and watch the sunset and rise. Is priceless!!!!
We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the the time to write and noticing the amazing value this place offers that most our customers don't take the time to write about!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is one of the worst motels we have ever stayed at. If I could give it a worse review I would. My husband and I stayed one night here and I had to wear our shoes to walk around, including while taking a shower. We asked for more towels that evening and was told the mission service will not be in until the next morning.The location was good but that was the only thing even half decent about this place. We finally decided that a few beers may make the situation more tolerable as we were walking back to our room a little before midnight, we heard the smoke alarm sounding in our room from a block away. I tried to call the front desk but I could not get an answer finally my husband had to remove the detector from the wall. When we informed the owner he just said "oh that's the handicapped room he will have to check it out." I would say do not waste your time or money on this motel it makes a beach experience horrible and makes you feel extremely dirty!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have stayed at this place 3 times now and have NEVER been disappointed. Joyce decorated our room in a birthday motif for my boyfriends 50th birthday, cake balloons streamers etc. The day manager is a bit rough around the edges, but if you talk to him, he is really a nice guy. They always strive to make your stay a great one. I will be staying again in April 2013. If Ocean Breeze Inn is not your style (with wonderful rates)....go book yourself into the Hilton Hotel and leave the room open for me. Whiny cry babies with your bad reviews.

Room Tip: room # 26 and 19 have GREAT views of the beach 1/2 block away
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetStapleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The manager has the personality of the dust hanging from the bathroom fixtures. This place is a dive. No locks on the windows. 3/4 inch gap at the bottom of the door. We checked in, walked into the room and turned around and checked out. Please save yourself some disappointment. Stay away from this dive motel. I should have known things would be bad when we arrived at 1:45 p.m. and I was greeted in the parking lot by the manager telling me that no one was allowed to check in until 3:00 p.m. I could go on and on. Please stay away!!!

Room Tip: See review!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HEMI68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
#23 of 27 in Pismo Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#15 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beach House Inn and Suites
Beach House Inn and Suites
#18 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pismo Beach Hotel
Pismo Beach Hotel
#21 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Inn

Property: Ocean Breeze Inn
Address: 250 Main St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2631
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Breeze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1/2 block from the ocean at Pismo Beach with Indoor heated pool. Beach style motel. Park and walk to restaurants and shops. Billiards, bowling, surf rentals are less than 1 block from the motel. Family suites with 2 bedrooms and/or kitchenette are available. Kids will love the pool.FREE Parking, Free morning Coffee, Tea, Juice. Ideal for value minded guests who respect property and the right of others to enjoy Pismo Beach, reasonable rates, and convenience of a great location close to the beach, entertainment, and activities without having to drive the car after checking in.NOT RECOMMENDED for guests who wish to party loud after 11 p.m., or disturb other guests, or sneak in a pet, or smoke in the rooms, or allow kids to run around in the hallway/parking lot, or try to sneak in more guests then allowed in the room, or have a trailer or LONG VEHICLE, or would like to stay at a 5 star hotel but don't want to pay the 5 star rates and obey the 5 star policies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Hotel Pismo Beach
Ocean Breeze Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing