We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!”

Pismo Fish & Chips & Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 104 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely everything about it! Fast and friendly service, great atmosphere, fun decor and games to play at your table! Above all, amazing food! I have never ordered something here and been disappointed. (And i've been eating here for, like, eons!) Always fast, hot, and delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonicgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    82
    32
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always a good bet”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We always eat here when in Pismo. The line was out the door and around the block at Splash but we walked right in here. The food is always good and the service is outstanding. Best fish and chips on the coast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cctfds12084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are locals and wanted to try something new. We have been here before, but it didn't stand out to much in my mind. There is nothing fancy here, no great view, kind old, but the service was GREAT! For what we paid for our food, I feel we got much more than what we would get elsewhere. The food was good. We ordered the Large Fish and Chips which came with 4 large pieces of fish. I also ordered the rock cod, grilled and got more than what I would have expected. Servers were friendly, attentive and quick. The place was packed so most places we go to during the rush hour are slow. There are a lot of great places to eat in our area, but great service is hard to come by.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank soco-latte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The food appeared at record speed and was delicious, we just had simple fish and chips, the price was good and the staff were great. keep up the good work

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank JemimaW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Would not suggest”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

With all the choices in town, I would suggest somewhere else. The place is run down and the fish and chips were very disappointing. The were on the rubbery side. Six of us went and no one like it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fromsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pismo Fish & Chips & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Pismo Fish & Chips & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing