We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza!!”

Del's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 103 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We ordered pizza from this pizza place on the recommendation from the front desk at a hotel.

The pizza was fabulous!! Albeit expensive $70 for the 3 pizzas - it was well worth it.

One of the pizzas was a ricotta, olive, chicken pizza. It was THE BEST!

Perfect seasoning. Excellent crust!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank disneynut57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    58
    16
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo
Level Contributor
80 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Headed downhill fast.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

It happens to alot of restaurants. I have coined the phrase the "Bako virus" to apply to this phenom. For whatever reason we observed this alot more in our time in Bakersfield (thus the Bako name). But that's another story. Del's appears to have been content with it's reputation to carry it through some ill advised changes. The menu has shrunk considerably and the prices have risen. To further insult the diner a salad is now extra for 3 bucks. 20 bucks for lasagna and a small salad and another 3 for ice tea is way over the top. I don't know what they've changed in their sauce but it's different as well. Their fresh baked rolls are still good but not alone worth the trip. The week night we visited they were more than half empty and we still had to wait 10 mins to be seated. When we left at 7:30 there were only 5 parties remaining and no more coming in. The astute restauranteer could tell by this simple observation that the quality/value scale is out of balance. Especially emphasized when three block down, when we left, Zorro's still had people waiting on the curb to be seated. Heads up Del's - it's time for Restaurant Impossible to visit. Sorry I'm just calling it like I see it. They are in large Company with Mcklintoks across the 101.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well worth the drive!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We lucked onto their pizza while visiting the area. We've gone back and never been disappointed. The staff is friendly and attentive. The pizza is delicious and the rolls are worth filling up on! They even offer a gluten free selection for those that need it. The garlic bread is another tasty choice.

We'd been craving their pizza and decided to make a day of it! We drove just over four hours to get back there and it was worth it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAMspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Happened across this cozy little italian place and ended up going back for more! Love the pizza, love the rolls with honey butter they serve before dinner. Decided to get an appetizer of just meatballs and they were to die for. We had the shell beach rd. pizza and it is delicious. Service was great. Quaint little spot on Shell Beach Rd. They also deliver in the area and we used that service as well when we were at our hotel poolside. This is a great little spot when you are tired and just want to order something easy. Great for couples or families. Easy to find on the main drag. Loved it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KarynL693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Everything we have ever eaten here was very good at the minimum. The accommodated my wife's gluten intolerance and where extremely helpful in every other aspect of each meal we had here. Even found it a good late dessert and coffee place after dining elsewhere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Del's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing