We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanted April is wonderfully restorative”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Enchanted April Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Pilot Hill B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Once in a while, a Bed and Breakfast comes along that fulfills everyone’s dreams. At Enchanted April Farm both the inn and the grounds invite the heart, mind and legs. Your innkeeper is a fascinating lady whose breakfasts look and taste divine. Six months later, I’m returning. Thank you for keeping elegance and generosity alive.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickyCarmel_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 74 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2011

Our riding group found Enchanted April Farm in 2009 and had such a great stay we vowed to make it our special annual event.
It's like having your own personal spa to escape to and our horses loved being there as much as we did!
The nearby riding is fabulous with trails along the American River and the famous Tevis track up into the beautiful California Gold Country. The Gold Country is a fun place to explore with LOTS of historic sights and quaint towns.
With or without horses, plan a getaway to Enchanted April Farm - it's terrific!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfwWoodside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

This was my second stay here at Enchanted April. My original stay was so amazing that I could not wait for another opportunity to visit again. The rooms are wonderful, the house is so comfortable and inviting, the grounds are spectacular, and Elke's service to her guests is the best I have ever encountered. Can't wait to go again!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWKnisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Situated in the quiet hillside of the Sierra Foothills, Enchanted April Farm is a blend of comfort & elegance, surrounded by colorful gardens and the natural beauty of Pilot Hill, California.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

My husband surprised me with a night away from the stresses of our lives. We were delighted with the ambience, pristine cleanliness and absolute first class pampering by Elke. Our room with the fireplace provided a welcome home after a day at Apple Hill. We enjoyed the gourmet breakfast the next morning as well! I will definately return, and give as a gift for those special friends needing a day to run away from it all, and be treated like a queen.....

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyful50s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Elke von Schlosser has created a wonderful place to escape from the hectic pace of everyday life. Beautiful property with located on a lovely hillside surrounded by golden rolling hills and clear blue skies! Tranquil back patio area with a lovely pool. Delicious breakfast served on the patio... fresh flowers, adorable dishes... no detail overlooked! Thoughtful details and extras extend to the rooms as well. Each are very tastefully decorated, welcoming and comfortable with cozy robes, bottled water, and little extras only Elke would think of! We visited local wineries, hiked to a beautiful picnic spot by the river and watched the river rafters float by, hung out by the pool and grilled on the patio in the evening. Do as much or as little as you like... it is a great place to get away!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

I recently stayed at this inn upon the recommendation of some friends who live in the area. I must say that it was a lovely experience. We enjoyed the backroads of the area and all the history. Then we returned to the Inn and sat by the pool and just watched the horses and birds and amazing peace and quiet. The rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated and I would go again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MarteasS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pilot Hill
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn
Holiday Inn Auburn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
178 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Golden Key
12.8 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
5.7 mi away
Eden Vale Inn
Eden Vale Inn
#1 of 7 in Placerville
267 reviews
7.1 mi away
Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanted April Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted April Inn

Address: 5950 Salmon Falls Rd, Between Coloma, Placerville, Auburn & El Dorado Hills, Pilot Hill, CA 95664-9693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pilot Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pilot Hill
Price Range: $261 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Enchanted April Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 hours from San Francisco or Reno, 40 minutes from Sacramento. Close to everything yet you feel like you're a million miles away.Come enjoy luxury country estate lodging at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Enchanted April Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing