We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Pico Rivera
NEW YORK
1 review
“Great Value”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very convenient location if you have car.
Very reasonable price.
My room had microwave, small refrigerator, TV and also iron with board.
All things were working including A/C blowing ice cold air.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend place to other travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank 333VICTOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    143
    119
    46
    28
See reviews for
149
107
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ESCONDIDO
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stay here every month for business and its a clean, safe, quiet place to stay. I have tried other motels in the area and for the price you can't beat it. I would recommend you check it out and see what you think of it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank GARY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

The people are rude, and very unhelpful.
If u need to get to the airport... Your on your own! If u need somewhere to put your luggage for the day.. Your on your own. The room itself was ok, old and run down.
It's in a bad location with not much near by. I would not recommend it

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessfoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pico Rivera hotels

East Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2012

stayed here two times already the room is big and clean the help is nice and friendly only lots of places to eat and shop around rite next dollar includingthe 99 cent store cant go wrong there lol read early reviews and had doubts but i was surprised people complain too much its a deal for only 60 dollars. if they want more then pay more stop being cheapskates .. it gots all the basics plus a pool two thumbs up

Room Tip: get an upstairs room duhhh
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralph l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here Aug 15-19 in room 114 (a corner room). As others have noted that walls are thin and you can here those outside walking on stairs, it does seem to be a bit of a place to party on the weekend as we saw a huge tour bus with a mexican band and others in wedding close and another party in a room in the few days we were there. Another night we saw a somewhat suspicious black vehicle with a group of kids in it, the front desk also is only a locked walk up kind of window at night (this may speak to the safety of the are). We heard the noise at night but it didnt prevent us from sleeping but could be a bit distracting for some. Overally we never felt unsafe though.

Other than that the hotel was clean, spacious, had a refrigerator, the AC worked, the bathroom looked newish and clean, was close to the highway, the pool was small but clean (although its shaded by the building and a fence so you dont get much sun). The parking lot is very small(both in terms of the turning radius and parking spaces so take note) you will likely always find space to park but not necessarily near your room.

Overall we paid $50 a night and I would say it was well worth the money.

Room Tip: if you are concerned about noise tell the front desk maybe they can position you so you dont hear ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alaska1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole, California
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The hotel was not good. The refrigerator did not work, the carpet was dirty, and no complimentary breakfast was provided. The bed sheets were never changed, just fixed on the bed and the sheets had several holes. There was not enough hot water. There was chewed up gum hanging from the ceiling. The customer service was poor and they didn't have all the information available for us. We asked what our room number was and they said to check the key. The walls were thin and we could hear the neighbors clearly. I will NEVER return to this hotel. It was a HORRIBLE experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saleem9475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

It's convenient getting groceries and the room has a microwave so that is a plus!
The rooms are big and the parking is good.

The only complaint was that the walls are paper thin so you could hear the people next door. You can hear when the tap is turned on next door. I think staying at the top floor is the best because you can hear the peoples foot steps on the 2nd floor.

The breakfast is very simple.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pico Rivera
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
1.5 mi away
Angels Motel
Angels Motel
#3 of 9 in Pico Rivera
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Lambert Inn
Lambert Inn
#5 of 11 in Whittier
24 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Whittier
Travelodge Whittier
#7 of 11 in Whittier
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera

Property: Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
Address: 9515 Whittier Blvd, Pico Rivera, CA 90660-2834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pico Rivera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Pico Rivera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Pico Hotel Pico Rivera
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Pico
Howard Johnson Pico Rivera
Pico Rivera Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing