We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem in the Heart of WASAGA”
Review of Angels Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angels Motel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Pico Rivera
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Little Gem in the Heart of WASAGA”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I always stay here when I attend the Father's Day Kite festival & Car Show. Clean rooms at an affordable price. The owner's always take care of the details. I've yet to find a better place to fit my needs. Two thumbs up....Kite Guy

Room Tip: Call ahead & talk to Gemma or staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiteGuy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
4
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the motel, rooms were clean, free wifi, etc. Right next door you will find great places to eat (Mc Donaldson, rubios, panda express, round table pizza, blizzberry, and a freshneasy grocery store. A 24hr super walmart is a5 min walk away! Glad we stayed there, didn't need a car for anything!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tech1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2009

my stay was pleasant, hotel offers free internet and the front desk was very helpful planning my stay. Everything is walking distance, and the rooms were nice. Would stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulmarkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2007

This was a strange one. We stayed here for over a week and it wasnt the best hotel. The room was as clean as it could be for something quite old. The TV was a good size but there was no fridge as advertised and the phone was made just as phones were invented. The pool was not pleasant - we never saw anyone swimming in it. The manager told one of us one day that he had it cleaned daily, then another one of us that he could never find anyone to clean it. Strange...
Location wise the immediate area is nice. There are loads of choices of where to eat within walking distance (I personally recommend the Sizzler over the road). If you want to get to downtown LA however, you're in for a long ride if you dont have a car. It took us 3 hours to get to Beverly Hills and the bus driver was incredibly rude (but thats another story). You need a car and it takes anything from 20 minutes to 2 hours that way.
The staff there are really nice - the maids are really friendly and the managers are eager to please. I would recommend to take whatever the main manager says with a pinch of salt, as he does tend to get carried away when he talks, often forgetting he told you the opposite thing the day before.
Overall, a cheap hotel with a comfy bed - it could have been a LOT worse.

  • Liked — The price, the internet and the King Sized bed
  • Disliked — the pool and lack of laundry, hairdryer, iron and those little things that make a big difference
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank tors2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pico Rivera
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
3.8 mi away
Lambert Inn
Lambert Inn
#5 of 11 in Whittier
25 reviews
3.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angels Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Motel

Property: Angels Motel
Address: 6623 Rosemead Blvd, Pico Rivera, CA 90660-3502
Location: United States > California > Pico Rivera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Pico Rivera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angels Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Angels Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing