We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Navarro Vineyards

Navarro Vineyards
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Philo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Navarro is and will probably always be, our favorite winery. We lived in the Bay Area for the five years from 1985-1990, and did a lot of research (tasting) in Napa, Sonoma and Mendocino Counties. Navarro has the combination of a wonderful family, a stellar list of reasonably priced wines, and one of the most beautiful pieces of property in the Anderson Valley. They are consistent award winners, and could charge much higher prices for their products, have not fallen into that 'prestige' trap.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lindsaymohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    22
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great views, lots of variety, very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Navarro has a lot of wine options, and a very friendly feel. It also has a deck outside with views over the vineyards. Try the Navarrouge table wine. It's awesome and a steal for only $14!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank colliejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Crowded”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

This place was nice and had a great setting. I found their wines to be just ok after being at a few others
It was raining when we were there and crowded. I found it to be too loud for what I was looking for.. More commercial atmosphere.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travel4funVentura_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Navarro Winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Lovely location, great staff, and excellent wine. THey also have good picnic facilities. Bring a lunch and have a botrtle of their wine.

Helpful?
1 Thank cynnie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delightful Stop on the way to Mendocino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

lovely winery--free tasting
Their whites were great! People very personable. Beautiful grounds with picnic benches for lunch or snacking.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank PTontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Navarro Vineyards also viewed

Philo, Mendocino County
Philo, Mendocino County
 
Philo, Mendocino County
Philo, Mendocino County
 

Been to Navarro Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing