We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wine, lovely owners/staff”
Review of Toulouse Vineyards

Toulouse Vineyards
Ranked #7 of 21 things to do in Philo
Attraction details
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
171 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great wine, lovely owners/staff”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Laid back and wonderful, the pinot and gewertz are great. Not our first time here, won't be our last

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“So glad we stopped.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Dory poured for us the day we stopped into Toulouse. She does their wine club events normally, buy happened to be pouring for them this day. It was such a neat experience. My boyfriend and I drink a lot of wine, but I wouldn't say we are knowledgeable in the wine world. Dory had us pair wines with different things- like lemons and fennel to see what favors it pulls out on the wines. We had such a great time here and even joined their wine club. Make sure you make a stop at Toulouse!

Helpful?
1 Thank wheressarawaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gualala, California
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

wonderfully small place, they are building a larger tasting room.. great wines and lovely owners. unpretentious, which is good.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank tom e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our favorite wine tasting!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

These guys are laid back (you will likely see their dog laying on a nearby wine barrel) and down to earth wine experts! They make a fantastic Rose of Pinot !

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank jsbevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Visit”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We have wine tasted in the Anderson Valley annually. We got to this vineyard late in the afternoon and felt guilty arriving late. The owner was there and was a gracious host. This is one of our "new" favorites in this region. The wines were fantastic, the tasting room has great ambiance (you are in the wine storage area) and we can not wait to go back. If there was any issue, it can be difficult to spot from the highway. Make the the effort to turn around if you miss it, you will be happy you did!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank m-w-witzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toulouse Vineyards also viewed

Philo, Mendocino County
Philo, Mendocino County
 
Philo, Mendocino County
Philo, Mendocino County
 

Been to Toulouse Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing