We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Lucchesi's Delicatessen
Ranked #71 of 301 Restaurants in Petaluma
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Stopped here because Yelp gave this deli 5 stars. Hubby had the Italian sub sandwich. The garlic smell stayed with him, much to my dismay, for two days. I had the chicken salad in a wrap. The chicken salad was bland. I didn't add any oil, salt/pepper or the wide array of add ons so maybe that's why it had no taste. Start with a good tasting salad and you shouldn't have to add anything. This deli is a few notches above Subway, but would not stop here again.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 22 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2015

I grew up in Petaluma so I might be biased. But Luchessi's Deli does serve great sandwiches. During peak lunch hours, it will take approximately 15-20 minutes to wait in line to order and have them prepare it. Tons of choices fro meats-cheeses and breads. Lots of fixings to make it even better. Tons of soft drink and chips-snacks to select from while your sandwich is being prepared. If you want, you can add a vinegar-oil based splash of goodness that has horseradish mixed in. It's great. If you are in town, there are a few tables inside and out. Great place to grab some food and head out to wine country or Bodega Bay or Dillon's beach. Right off Highway 101 so easy on and off.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bcpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

The whole time we were there there was a line out of the door. Great sandwiches, chips, side salads and drinks. There are tables outside, and a couple inside. We really liked our lunch

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Kelsey1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Truly good sandwiches, quality ingredients, good menu selection. Easy parking with indoor and outdoor seating. Check it out.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank LWKnowsBest2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Great sandwiches, very fresh ingredients and a nice selection of options to choose from. They also have a lot of salad options and other things as well. I was so happy when I discovered they sold the Pueblo Del Sol salsa and salad dressing. I buy them when ever I go to Lucchesi's.

Nice people though they are not always in a hurry and a couple times seemed more interested in talking with each other than the customers. Service can be a bit slow if you are in a hurry so I did not give them 5 stars due to service problems.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K_Chan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucchesi's Delicatessen also viewed

Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Lucchesi's Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing