We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dollar Inn(Petaluma)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Petaluma(Petaluma)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Rohnert Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Rohnert Park(Rohnert Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
127
148
64
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
148
64
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaconyogurtwine countryjacuzzi tubthe breakfast areaseveral buildingsroom was cleanfree breakfastnice breakfastfridge and microwavewould definitely stay here againcheck in was easythe staff was friendly and helpfulbodega baysanta rosaeasy accessoff the highway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 373 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2006

I had an event to attend in Petaluma and noticed the Quality Inn as one of the hotels in the area. Often Quality Inns or Choice Hotels are mid range hotels ( not alot of special things) this hotel was very nice. It is seperated into seven seperate building that have secured interior hallways. The size of the room is modest with a small workarea, TV, a side chair, mini refrigrator and bed. The bathroom area has a seperate vanity and bathtub/shower. High Speed wireless (free) internet was nice if you have a laptop or you can use the one in the lobby. Television is the basic sataellite , local channels ABC, CBS,NBC, PBS, CNN, Fox New, Weather Channel, TBS, Discovery, Cartoon Network, ESPN and free HBO and Lodgenet movies ( pay). Coffee maker and "laptop" side safe if you need one.

The continental breakfast from 6:00 am - 10:30am daily was nice your basics, pastry danish, muffins three types of cereal , fresh fruit, begals and coffee and tea. There is also an Applebees, Jack In the Box and Seven Eleven nearby ( within walking distance)

Since the hotel property takes up almost a block with the buildings you will see it once you get off the freeway but its not sort of hidden by trees and you need to enter the property around the block near Applebees and Jack In The Box.

Recommed this hotel for a short stay- very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank SteveSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2006

On the last day of a two-week long trip throughout northern California and southern Oregon, my wife and I stopped at the Quality Inn in Petaluma, ready, the following morning to catch a plane at San Francisco International airport. It was without any question our least enjoyable, most frustrating, and far and away more expensive stay on our entire trip. Though the desk personnel all seemed to be both helpful and courteous, the motel itself was, at best, as others have described it earlier, old and anything but a three-star experience (as it prides itself for being). The day we arrived, the parking lot was being repaved and though we had specifically requested, because of our age, a first floor room with easy in and out capabilities, we were forced to park our car hundreds of feet away (behind taped off barricades) and then cart our luggage to the room over high curbs and through the landscaping. Though common sense might have suggested at least an apology from the staff or management for the inconvenience that we and dozens of others experienced, none was given nor was there any attempt made to offer those of us who were inconvenienced any rebate on our overly expensive rooms. There was noting "wrong" with our room once we got to it but certainly there was little "right" with it either. The bathroom needed a good cleaning and though it was outwardly neat, it was easy to see dirt buildup all around the baseboard. The carpeting also needed a good deep shampooing. Breakfast the next morning was meager and the dining area just off the lobby cramped and crowded with only several families present. And if all this were not enough, it is almost impossible to find the motel (we probably would have done well if we hadn't) if one comes from the north. Even the desk staff noted this fact to us since the motel offers no advertising along the highway anywhere and the state of California lists the road that leads to the motel by a different name than the Quality Inn cites in its materials. Would we stay here again? Never! On the other hand, it is obvious that a good many business travelers must disagree because in the short while that we were in the lobby, we noted more than a handful checking out and the staff telling them that they would see they next week or whatever.

4  Thank BigP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2006

An older motel. People were perfectly nice. Work out room OK. Guest room not too bad -- bathroom surprising nice (obviously rehabed). But don't go in lousy weather -- you're walking outside for everything (laundry, breakfast, workout room and pool). You couldn't tell from the pictures on the website that it was an older motel with outdoor exits.

4  Thank JRKAlpharetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2006

Stayed here one Saturday night while attending a square dance. Everything was just OK. Nothing bad at all to say about this average motel. Can be a noisy area as the very busy freeway is not far away. Ask for a quieter room. Jacuzzi was heated but not the pool. Applebees and Jack-n-the-Box and good stores like Kohls,Micheals and Pier 1 are close by. Motels are sooo boring and generic compared to the warmth of B&B's. I will pick one of them next time.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TwoTeaTotalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington, DC
17
Reviewed November 10, 2005

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days in late october. The service at the property is incredible! Everyone was very professional and so helpful. They made great suggestions for tours each day from Pt. Reyes, to the redwoods to great wineries...try Viansa! The breakfast is free and is not your ordinary sweet roll, lots to select from and fresh!. Great location and price (under $100!).

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews