We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Petaluma
Reviewed January 4, 2010

My husband and I went on a trip to Petaluma with some friends. We stayed at the Quality Inn for 2 nights. We found the chalet style of the property very charming. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed and the comforter were extremely comfortable. The towels were clean but a little thin for a 3 star hotel and some looked a little worn. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was good with quite a bit of varieties. The lady manager was particularly warm and friendly. She went around the breakfast tables everyday to talk to every guest. Except for the heater that made quite a bit of noise at night, our overall stay was an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHUFOLKTONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 372 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2009

We stayed at this hotel one night on our way to San Francisco. Even though we had directions to the hotel, we passed by it at first. The hotel sits back from the street between some other buildings and the sign was difficult to see in the early evening dusk. Upon checking in, since we are choice rewards members, they had already upgraded us to an Executive King room. This is a somewhat larger King bed room with a very large bath and jacuzzi tub. The room was very quiet except for the noise of slamming doors, when the folks beside and below us checked in.

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I had a little difficulty accessing the internet on the guest computer in the lobby, but the fellows at the front desk were able to fix it very quickly.

The buildings and rooms are very clean and well kept, although this appears to be an older property. There is no actual breakfast room. Breakfast is served in the lobby which is quite small. On Saturday morning it was pretty crowded for a while. The breakfast was good, but placement of the various breakfast items was scattered around the lobby, some a little difficult to reach. The hot foods were just warm. This is the second Quality Inn that we've stayed at this year where the front desk clerk is also responsible for the breakfast room.

We walked just a block to an Applebee for dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lipstkshu, Marketing at Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2009

Thank you for posting your review. Our hotel is indeed 25 years old and we try our best to keep it in ship shape for our guests. However, because of our age, the lobby has to work as the breakfast room also and it does an adequate job. Our new Cafe Q breakfast is about three months old and we are continuing to tweak the offerings, as well as, how to appropriately present them with the area we have to use.
If you get a chance to stay again this month, we have decorated our lobby for the holidays and are offering hot apple juice and butter cookies for munching during the afternoon and early evening.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

We were in Petaluma visiting family. I thought twice about this hotel, but after staying there, oh my gosh!!!! They have the most comfortable beds ever!!!! We spent 5 wonderful nights there. It's not fancy, but if you want to sleep well every night, I highly recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happycoloradoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lipstkshu, Marketing at Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2009

We are very glad you decided to stay with us and are thrilled you enjoyed our Quality Sleeper by Serta. Since you have family in town that you visit, we hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

I almost exclusively stay at Choice Hotels, so when it came time to stay in the Santa Rosa/Petaluma area, I chose the Quality Inn in Petaluma, especially since the inn was a Gold Award facility.

We were not disappointed; the accomodations were excellent and the entire staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank JohnDeereJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

It was very nice and clean. Only problem that I had was that it is too close to the entrance of the highway 101. I had to keep my windows closed to keep the sounds out. Other than that it was a nice hotel to stay at and near everything that we wanted to see.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCAS876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We stopped at another motel first, but the staff was so cold, we left. On the other hand, the staff at Quality Inn are welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The room wasn't the biggest, but it was very clean, and we loved the down comforter. And this is the best coffee we've had at any motel or hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonTraveltoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

I travel to Petaluma on business frequently. I often stay at the Quality Inn, usually during the week and almost never with a reservation. Their rooms are clean and fairly quiet (ask for a room that is not close to nearby Highway 101). They have free wifi and a pretty good self-serve breakfast in the lobby. The staff have always been friendly and fast to get me checked in. There are several places nearby to eat and it's close to Highway 101 for easy access to Marin County to the south or the Sonoma County wine country to the north. It's not near downtown Petaluma.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PowerToes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lipstkshu, manager and marketing at Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2009

Our repeat guests have a special place in our heart. They not only choose to stay at our hotel every time they are in the Petaluma area; but, our staff gets to cultivate a comradere with them that enforces their decision to stay with us the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
3 mi away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
3.1 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#3 of 9 in Petaluma
65 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 9 in Petaluma
790 reviews
6.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
479 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#5 of 10 in Rohnert Park
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma

Address: 5100 Montero Way, Petaluma, CA 94954-6535
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range: $127 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the southern edge of Petaluma, one of the oldest cites in California founded in 1858, stands the distinctive Cape Cod style complex of buildings that is the Quality Inn Petaluma. Rated three diamonds by AAA, the 108 room hotel serves as the travelers comfortable and convenient hub to historic downtown, pacific coast beaches, wetland hiking trails, golf courses, wineries and family farms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Petaluma
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma CA - Sonoma County
Petaluma Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing