We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best beds ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Petaluma
Reviewed October 16, 2009

We were in Petaluma visiting family. I thought twice about this hotel, but after staying there, oh my gosh!!!! They have the most comfortable beds ever!!!! We spent 5 wonderful nights there. It's not fancy, but if you want to sleep well every night, I highly recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happycoloradoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lipstkshu, Marketing at Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2009

We are very glad you decided to stay with us and are thrilled you enjoyed our Quality Sleeper by Serta. Since you have family in town that you visit, we hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 363 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2009

I almost exclusively stay at Choice Hotels, so when it came time to stay in the Santa Rosa/Petaluma area, I chose the Quality Inn in Petaluma, especially since the inn was a Gold Award facility.

We were not disappointed; the accomodations were excellent and the entire staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank JohnDeereJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

It was very nice and clean. Only problem that I had was that it is too close to the entrance of the highway 101. I had to keep my windows closed to keep the sounds out. Other than that it was a nice hotel to stay at and near everything that we wanted to see.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCAS876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We stopped at another motel first, but the staff was so cold, we left. On the other hand, the staff at Quality Inn are welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The room wasn't the biggest, but it was very clean, and we loved the down comforter. And this is the best coffee we've had at any motel or hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonTraveltoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

I travel to Petaluma on business frequently. I often stay at the Quality Inn, usually during the week and almost never with a reservation. Their rooms are clean and fairly quiet (ask for a room that is not close to nearby Highway 101). They have free wifi and a pretty good self-serve breakfast in the lobby. The staff have always been friendly and fast to get me checked in. There are several places nearby to eat and it's close to Highway 101 for easy access to Marin County to the south or the Sonoma County wine country to the north. It's not near downtown Petaluma.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PowerToes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lipstkshu, manager and marketing at Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2009

Our repeat guests have a special place in our heart. They not only choose to stay at our hotel every time they are in the Petaluma area; but, our staff gets to cultivate a comradere with them that enforces their decision to stay with us the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

Right near highway but didn't notice the noise in the room. Did notice a very farm type aroma throughout Petaluma. Had the windows closed in car so didn't notice til we got out of car, could not notice it in the room either. great front desk staff, room was clean and each individual building, which had maybe 8 rooms up 8 rooms down, had a security lock that opened with your room card, liked that a lot. Breakfast was quite good, and included very large Sams Club type croissants.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southwestPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2008

I would not recomend anyone stay at this motel Here is my storyI On the night of Nov. 21, 2008, I drove into the registry space to go in and register. As I was beginning to register the night manager informed me I would have to move my car, I was blocking the path. My car was parked at the very side of the area, there was plenty of room for a vehicle to pass. I even asked one of the night clerks if there was room to pass. He hesitatingly admistted there was plenty of room. I went out to move the car and asked If I could pull into the covered registry drive, He informed me not politely I could not park there. I have always thought the covered area is where you park to register. He continued by telling me I would have to go and find a regular parking space. I informed him I thought his request was ridiculous. He told the night clerk not to rent me a room and then, He said "I smell alcohol on your breath I am calling the police.
I left, went 2 blocks and stayed at motel 6.

Stayed: November 2008
4  Thank 1wildbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
3.0 mi away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
3.1 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 9 in Petaluma
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 9 in Petaluma
766 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
708 reviews
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma

Address: 5100 Montero Way, Petaluma, CA 94954-6535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range: $108 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the southern edge of Petaluma, one of the oldest cites in California founded in 1858, stands the distinctive Cape Cod style complex of buildings that is the Quality Inn Petaluma. Rated three diamonds by AAA, the 108 room hotel serves as the travelers comfortable and convenient hub to historic downtown, pacific coast beaches, wetland hiking trails, golf courses, wineries and family farms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Petaluma
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma CA - Sonoma County
Petaluma Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing