We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed November 7, 2008

Clean, spacious, good value accommodation with friendly, helpful staff and a good continental breakfast. In-room fridge and safe were a much-appreciated bonus. Some of the rooms can be noisy due to proximity to either the nearby freeway or (if, like us, you visit at the same time as a large party of screaming kids) swimming pool, so check if this bothers you. The staff could not have been more helpful with our numerous requests for local info and advice. This was not our first choice hotel for Petaluma, but would happily stay here again.

  • Liked — Friendly, helpful staff
  • Disliked — Noisy location, not in the best part of Petaluma
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rickenbacker_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    138
    62
    22
    9
See reviews for
97
119
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2008

We stayed here for three nights in Sept. 2008. Had a room in bldg 1, which faces away from the freeway & major road, so was very quiet. Room was very decent. The staff at this hotel was the nicest I've experienced in the last few years, and I've stayed in quite a few hotels/motels in that time. Definitely recommended if you're staying in the area.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bb1769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2008

I stayed here for a week and on the last day of the stay my laptop was stolen from the room. I got the access audit trails of the room and apart from using our keys the only access to the room were made by the hotel staff itself, most probably housekeeping. The hotel management was not willing to disbelieve their staff and they told that I am responsible for all the personal belongings kept in the room. Made a police complaint and hoping that I will get back my laptop.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank yatri_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spockman40, General Manager at Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma, responded to this review, September 17, 2008
We investigated the claim of a missing lap top. We found we were not at fault. We provide lap top size safes in rooms. Guest chose not to use it. Our staff did not take laptop. We instructed them to file police report and they did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2008

We stopped in Petaluma to break up the drive from the Bay Area into wine country. Our stay at Quality Inn in Petaluma was amazing! For being so close to wine country, prices were reasonable. The staff welcomed us warmly. Our room was clean with just the right amount of space for two. The property is split into several different buildings which gives a homey feel to this large hotel. The staff readily gave us wonderful suggestions for dinner in Petaluma (I recommend Old Chicago for absolutely delicious deep-dish pizza!), bars with live music, and other things to do after dinner. At check out, we did not have time for breakfast, but were heartily encouraged to take muffins, fruit, coffee, juice, and anything else our hearts desired to-go. Indeed, the continental breakfast had a lovely variety of cereals, yogurt, pastries, and fruit. The staff even gave us ziplock bags to take food with us. Overall, this was the warmest and most helpful staff I have ever experienced at a hotel - not even fancy Marriotts or B&Bs have impressed me this much. I will definitely return to this inn for the low prices and excellent service.

  • Liked — service, location convenient to wine country yet affordable
  • Disliked — not a thing to complain about!
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank emmanuelle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2008

The hotel is made up of seven separate buildings each with interior entrances to rooms. Our room was fairly small with about 3 feet on the side and foot of the bed and about 8 feet on the other. A small mini frig was a nice addition. The bathrooms were a little dirty (gray grout) but overall OK. The breakfast was modest with pastries, cereal, fruit and hot waffles (make them yourself). Coffee and tea were available 24/7 in the lobby as well as a computer with internet access and printer. Despite it's proximity to the highway, the rooms were quiet and the windows opened (if you so desired). Not many food options in the local area with the exception of a few already mentioned by other reviewers. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive from downtown Petaluma.

  • Liked — breakfast included
  • Disliked — older hotel with some upgrades
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LovePoptarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2008

We chose this hotel on a recommendation from a friend. There were several of our friends/families staying there together for an event. We all agreed - very large, spacious suites. The property is very clean. The beds are comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi are clean.

This given, however, we all agreed that we would rather stay at the more upscale Sheraton down the street, as the rate was not significant enough to be a factor.

This hotel is perfect if you are travelling on a budget, have kids, and need a lot of space. Our room consisted of

A large living room with a couch (that could pull out to a bed) a desk (free wireless), tv, kitchenette with small fridge and microwave.

A large bedroom with a king-size bed, dresser, tv, and vanity area.

A bathroom vanity/closet/dressing area. Connects to a bathroom with a jacuzzi tub / shower.

The hotel offers a continental breakfast that is included in the rate. It offered pastries, bagels, yogurt, fruit, dry cereals, instant oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, and a make-it-yourself waffle machine. Juice, milk, coffee, etc. We skipped it the first day and opted for the IHOP across the street. The second day we had the continental and it was just "ok."

Overall I would say the thing I liked best was the large rooms. But at this point in life I want a hotel that offers room service. :)

  • Liked — Large rooms, comfortable beds, cleanliness.
  • Disliked — No frills. Simple and basic.
  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pipermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2007

This hotel is pretty basic but it is a good deal for the price. We stayed in a queen room w/ refridgerator for $84 per night. They also have kitchenette extended stay rooms, and rooms with couch and refridge/microwave. When we checked in the first evening they offered hot cider and cookies. Continental breakfast in the morning includes hard-boiled egg, cereals (cold and oatmeal), bagels, croissants, yogurt,. fruit. The front desk staff are really friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff is also very friendly. I would recommend this place, it is not fancy but worth the cheaper price.

  • Liked — Price, free breakfast, friendly staff
  • Disliked — highway noise
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ey0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
3.0 mi away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
3.1 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 8 in Petaluma
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 8 in Petaluma
744 reviews
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma

Property: Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
Address: 5100 Montero Way, Petaluma, CA 94954-6535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the southern edge of Petaluma, one of the oldest cites in California founded in 1858, stands the distinctive Cape Cod style complex of buildings that is the Quality Inn Petaluma. Rated three diamonds by AAA, the 108 room hotel serves as the travelers comfortable and convenient hub to historic downtown, pacific coast beaches, wetland hiking trails, golf courses, wineries and family farms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Petaluma
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma CA - Sonoma County
Petaluma Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing