We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hot Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Petaluma
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We booked a one night stay in this hotel for the US Labor Day long weekend. The rate was scarily high at $200 a night, but we were happy with the stay.

The room was clean and comfortable with a mini fridge, hair dryer and the essential toiletries. The carpet was a bit old in the room though. We called ahead to request for a crib and it was all set up when we checked in. The front desk assistant was very friendly and informative.

The double beds were big and comfortable with 4 soft pillows on each bed. The room was roomy but the window was facing the parking lot, so not much of a view.

The hot breakfast was quite pleasing. It had cold boiled egg, bagel and a variety of muffins and sliced bread, fresh fruits, cereal, milk and juices. For hot items, it had scramble eggs, sausages, bacon, and self-served waffle station.

I heard that during non-peak travel season, this hotel's rate was only $100, that would be a much better value option.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WingCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 369 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

Because of the wildfires in Mount Shasta area, we had to find a hotel in Sonoma where we had decided to go instead. Sonoma is so expensive… We went to Quality inn in Petaluma after looking quickly at TripAdvisor (thanks Whole Foods for the WiFi).

We paid $99 for a very nice looking and clean room. The building itself is charming and the staff was friendly as well as helpful.

The only thing is that we had a room pretty close to the freeway. When we dropped off our things, we found it noisy. We were scared it would be too much during the night but nope, it was fine until maybe 6am.

The drive to Sonoma is about 20 minutes, you can avoid the freeway if you want to and the room was half the price (sometimes more) than in Sonoma. Definitely was worth it. Thanks Tripadvisors!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica4wildlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Needed a hotel within easy commute of the wine country. Wasn't sure about the location initially but it worked out great. Easy enough to get to once you find the side street. The hotel is built in an apt. style with separate buildings; no elevators but not a big deal as it's only 2 stories. Some highway noise but not anything out of the ordinary. Staff were very friendly and were constantly maintaining the property. Rooms were fine, ours was an executive room so it was spacious. Hot water was plentiful each morning and the A/C worked good. Only thing is the breakfast area - it really is small. Almost like it was an afterthought once the hotel was built. There is some outside seating but I prefer to sit inside on cool mornings. Seating is probably better the earlier you get to the lobby. Rates were good so we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stay at this excellent franchise remodeled hotel about every quarter for a three day business trip. It's always a good visit because of their outstanding customer service attitude exemplified by:
1. Having hot breakfast ready about 5 AM for business travelers (only place I've ever had this)
2. Quickly fixing any room maintenance issues.
3. Flexibility to special requests such as special room assignments whenever possible.
4. Letting me buy an outstanding pillow last week for only $15,

NOTE: They have several suites that are essentially large apartments with kitchenettes and whirlpool. If you can get one of these, it's especially good for two people traveling since one can go to bed early and the other has full living room and TV to relax. Best accommodations on the property.

Room Tip: Get the 2 room suite whenever possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SedonaVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lipstkshu, Owner at Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

SedonaVoyager, thank you for your kind words. Because our hotel is older, our staff continually works hard to maintain the rooms and public spaces and it's always a pleasure to hear that the guest appreciates our efforts.

Frequent, or returning, guests are our favorites because we've developed a relationship with you over the weeks, months or even years. The next time we see you, please let us know what else we could be doing to make you stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I am placing qulaity Inns higher on my wuality list than I used to.
Very nice complex, large rooms and TV. Very clean. Air conditioner worked great and lots of hot water. Very nice breakfast with eggs 2 ways and bacon, suasage, waffles, fruit, yogart. and cereal.
It is in a rural area and the smell of cow manure was only outside the room.

Room Tip: All seem very clean, roomy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbyLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Check in staff was nice and I was directed to our second floor room overlooking the pool. Unlike another reviewer, our time there was quiet with no rowdy kids in the pool. Pool was a bit chilly ( says it is heated, but I am not sure...) the jacuzzi was blazing. I like a hot jacuzzi but it might need to be checked. Exterior entrances to rooms, no elevators, but the grounds were clean and I felt safe. Pretty standard room with a flat screen tv, a safe ( we did not use), fridge and microwave.- clean bathroom that is trying to be "greener" with using less / more water depending on your flushing needs and towel recycling. Beds were comfortable, BUT the air conditioning was annoying. It would wake my husband and I during different times of the night. It would ping and clank and sounded as if something was trapped inside floating around- and it was a sporadic noise- just when I feel asleep it seemed it would rattle again. The morning breakfast was tasty and offered a little more than the average- there was bacon, eggs, tortilllas, pastries, cereals, bread products, yogurt, juices and coffees/ teas. Nice hotel, but the ac unit knocks it down.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed here just 2 nights while up in town to see Leo Laporte. The hotel was pretty decent, nothing special. The room was clean, beds were alright. The bathroom area was a bit small, but I did like the automatic light sensors. The room also had a small DirectTV box with LCD. Not the best TV in the world, but much better than other hotels. It was a stripped down version of DirectTV, but it had a guide and other features that were nice to have.

The parking lot was crowded, and the breakfast area was very small. But if you're just going up for a few days, I wouldn't hesitate recommending it.

Room Tip: If possible. ask to get a room in one of the farther buildings. We stayed in building 7 at the end o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwire4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
3.0 mi away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
3.1 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#3 of 9 in Petaluma
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 9 in Petaluma
772 reviews
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
5.5 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#5 of 10 in Rohnert Park
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma

Address: 5100 Montero Way, Petaluma, CA 94954-6535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range: $99 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the southern edge of Petaluma, one of the oldest cites in California founded in 1858, stands the distinctive Cape Cod style complex of buildings that is the Quality Inn Petaluma. Rated three diamonds by AAA, the 108 room hotel serves as the travelers comfortable and convenient hub to historic downtown, pacific coast beaches, wetland hiking trails, golf courses, wineries and family farms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Petaluma
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma CA - Sonoma County
Petaluma Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing