We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Petaluma Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Petaluma
Reviewed April 9, 2009

Our room was dark and dreary and needed some updating but it was clean and quiet and we had a good sleep. Was cheap. Close to Costco and the Olive Garden and right next to IHOP. Want the nicest place we ever stayed but certainly wasnt the worst.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dink_small_wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 636 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2008

Selected Petaluma as being close to San Fran, but still aways from the urban gouging. We stayed one night and it met all our expectations. Continental Brkfst was good as were the fresh "cook 'em yourself waffles" that were offered. Clean and comfy.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank BigKahunaCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2008

We chose Petaluma for its convenient location--convenient to Sonoma Valley (wine country) and also to Pacific Coast Highway, Muir Woods. Because of race taking place at local Infineon Raceway and because of the usual crowds in wine country, couldn't find a reasonably priced hotel in the wine country. Best Western was a bargain. Old fashioned motor hotel style. Older property, but clean and quiet. Front desk staff very helpful; made two good restaurant recommendations. Charming little historic downtown was a pleasant surprise; good place for evening meals. Drive to/from Sonoma is about 20-25 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gottagettabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2008

The room we were assigned had a TV that didn't work. When we picked up the phone to call the office, the cradle of the phone was full of brown gunk--either spilled coffee or soda. The bathroom shower door didn't close all the way and the general condition of the room was not in top notch condition. We were assigned the room next door then and in that room the cover to the controls for the inroom AC couldnt be opened (I finally forced it partially open). The pool was closed for the season--thankfully for it had green sludge on the surface. The expanded breakfast included waffles, boiled eggs, and the usual assortment of rolls and cereal, coffe and juice BUT there were only 5 tables in the room to serve the 73 sleeping units. Positive coments are the front desk is pleasant and they accept pets for $10.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jimsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2007

I was in town for training and this place was the nicest and closet to my training location. I just have to say that this place was the NICEST place that I have stayed in awhile. Even thou it was close to the road / hwy, there was plenty of eating establisments and there was a SAFEWAY across the street. We had a clean, comfy room( and it was really quiet). The bed was comfy and the overall cleanliness of the hotel was VERY nice. There was alot of flowers / bushes around the parking lot and you really felt COZY while staying there. The staff was VERY friendly and helpfull when you needed supplies. The cont. breakfast was also VERY filling and there was many choices ( and a nice sitting area to eat and watch the morning news!). Overall, this place was VERY affordable and we would be happy to stay there again if I have another training session in Petaluma.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank zacman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2007

Stayed here two nights while visiting relatives. Rooms were very nice and clean with coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. Included was a typical but nice continental breakfast near the pool. Only drawback was that both soda machines were out of order the entire weekend and the adjoining restaurant had loud music very late. You could clearly hear the beat of the base when you laid your head on your pillow. Ask for a room far away from the restaurant. Otherwise, very pleasant stay and helpful front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LeMarais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2007

Room clean and adequate but road noise and loud people in adjoining room kept us awake.

Desk employees helpful

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nolak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
1.3 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#3 of 9 in Petaluma
65 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
3 mi away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 9 in Petaluma
790 reviews
9.4 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
9.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Petaluma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Petaluma Inn

Address: 200 S McDowell Blvd, Petaluma, CA 94954-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range: $123 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Petaluma Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Petaluma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Best Western
Best Western Petaluma Inn CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing