We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All that is needed for a stop along the 101”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Petaluma Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Petaluma
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed for one night for a stop over on our way to San Francisco. The room was comfortable and clean and the location is great, right off the highway and right by a Safeway for some quick groceries. It was a bit noisy due to the nearby traffic earlier in the evening but once we fell asleep we didn't notice. It was nothing fancy, but definitely all that we needed and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 616 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed three nights with a pet. Good location for local breweries (Lagunitas, Russian River, etc.). Wine country (Napa) or the ocean are 30 minutes away. This is an older, well-maintained motel. The furthest units are next to Washington St., a very busy street with lots of noise. No problem with my noise canceling ear buds. Otherwise, a bit difficult to sleep if you are sensitive to noise. The room we were in (374) was clean, and had a nice microwave, coffee maker, and flat screen tv. The bathrooms were clean but need refinishing. The breakfast area was nice with a nice selection of items to choose from (cold cereal, instant oatmeal, fruit, make-your-own waffles, hard boiled eggs, donuts, bagels, etc.). Did not try the restaurant on site but heard good things. Staff was friendly. Lots of stores and restaurants within walking distance. Pet area is weak, but there is a nice park within walking distance.

A pet-friendly budget motel with breakfast, a pool and a decent restaurant attached. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Staytowards the middle of the wing the lobby is on for the least road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The motel was very clean and our room was huge. It was very close to historic downtown and about a hours drive from the wineries in Napa. Lots to see in downtown and surrounding area. Good base for trips.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great pricing for lodging, easy access to freeways/shopping/ , Immaculately clean, comfortable room, staff very customer oriented, good breakfast, convienient access to St Helena, close to Petaluma Downtown River restaraunts/shopping/ breweries. Next door Palms resataurant has excellent food, quality and presentation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MyMtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel is old, dated, small bathrooms, very minimal cold breakfast, crowded parking. Since there is limited choice in this city, they could do much better. While there sewer backed up and flooded shower.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, General Manager at Best Western Petaluma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for responding on tripadvisor regarding your stay. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are an older property, but try to maintain the cleanliness and integrity of the property to our utmost ability. I did have a discussion with our maintenance staff regarding the shower issue and can assure you it was not a sewer back up into the shower. It was simply a clogged drain which they were able to successfully repair. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

I am happy to share with you that we are in the process of renovating every bathroom in the hotel. In the last year and a half we have installed new carpet, flat screen televisions, mattresses, window treatments, and linens. We have even upgraded our towels to a "premier" level for your comfort. I am confident that once the bathrooms are renovated, our rooms will step up to your standards.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the shower back-up.

Sincerely,
Robert Everhart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Comfortable, clean, inexpensive, well located. Would have liked to have more choice on TV channels. Tissue paper holder was broken. Had to reset wall switch button to get coffee maker to work. Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DrJClovis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I liked the roses, landscape, comfortable beds & breakfast. Friendly front desk staff. Better priced than Sonoma & San Francisco hotels and conveniently located near Bay area and Wine Country. My family was in the area to visit relatives and tour Golden Gate Bridge Park. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
1.3 mi away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 9 in Petaluma
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#3 of 9 in Petaluma
46 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#5 of 10 in Rohnert Park
711 reviews
9.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Petaluma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Petaluma Inn

Address: 200 S McDowell Blvd, Petaluma, CA 94954-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range: $94 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Petaluma Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Petaluma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Best Western
Best Western Petaluma Inn CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing