We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Petaluma Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Petaluma
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I've stayed at this location twice now on occasions 2 years apart. Both times the stay was very nice. The property is a well maintained facility. The rooms are clean and modern. The Hotel is near the freeway but is not noisy. Breakfast was not fancy but tasted good and there was plenty to choose from. The Breakfast room attendant was especially friendly and helpful. Great value!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 202walterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 616 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had a comfortable stay in a two double room for two nights. Very quiet. Rooms are clean.
Good value and good location. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Good breakfasts provided.
I would definitely stay here again. Love the area

Room Tip: Downstairs close to the office for extra quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cranlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stay at this motel quite often. Whenever I'm headed to Northern Cal it's the first place I call. Rooms are simple, clean and well equipped. And the motel is just walking distance from a variety of quickie or sit down restaurants. I recommend the Best Western Petaluma.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We appreciated our comfortable stay in a two-queen-bed room, Room 253, which faces the parking lot and pool. We had a short walk to the breakfast area that includes a separate seating room with subdued lighting. Ample complimentary breakfast includes make-your own oatmeal cereal and waffles. We walked across the street to shop a supermarket, other stores, and bank/ credit union with ATMs. Nearby (within walking distance), there are a variety of restaurants with international cuisine (Chinese, Thai, Mexican, and other).

Front-desk staff were friendly and helpful with providing requested information about local places of interest. The hotel was full up with wedding party guests, soccer team members, and general travelers. All were quiet during the normal sleeping hours. A great value and central location to historic downtown Petaluma shops and waterfront area, as well a nearby shopping, several restaurants, and a large city park with a duck pond.

Room Tip: State your preferences in your on-line booking. Arrive before approximately 30 to 60 minutes befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dalancou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great experience overall. Nice, clean, large room (two king beds/ separate seating area with a love seat/ two televisions). Front desk staff and housekeeping staff all very friendly. Continental breakfast was surprising... waffles, hard boiled eggs, doughnuts, bagels, cereal (hot & cold), coffee, tea. We generally don't do the hotel breakfasts, but we did here. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Front desk is not willing to help especially Linda, very rude!! Management doesn't follow up. This is a hotel of choice of construction workers and the hotel is exterior corridors so during the late afternoon and evening hours most of the room doors are open and people are loitering the halls, drinking, smoking and being very loud. The work trucks are large and take up several parking spaces forcing you to park further away from your room. Choose another property!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TheTopInspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, Manager at Best Western Petaluma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

I thank you for your response and apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We always let our customers know that there is someone at the front desk 24/7 and we always deal with noise complaints quickly and professionally. This can seen in our other TripAdvisor reviews regarding our service levels.

It is true that there are several construction crews staying with us (some of them have been here for over a year), but this is the first noise complaint we have received regarding these crews (they're usually ready for bed when they are done working). Should you decide to stay with us again, we will ry to accomodate you in any way we can to make your stay more pleasurable.
Regards,
Bob Everhart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Comfortable, adequate breakfast, not noisy. Room in very good condition. Good sized flat screen TV. Heater/AC works well. Nice sized fridge. Good counter space for single sink. Had a queen room, which was a little small for two people. Close to town. Didn't like the driveway. Desk only has room for one person. Can only turn south on McDowell out of driveway. But all in all a good value. We will be back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Skytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
1.3 mi away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 9 in Petaluma
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#3 of 9 in Petaluma
46 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#5 of 10 in Rohnert Park
711 reviews
9.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Petaluma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Petaluma Inn

Address: 200 S McDowell Blvd, Petaluma, CA 94954-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range: $94 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Petaluma Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Petaluma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Best Western
Best Western Petaluma Inn CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing