We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Petaluma Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Sacramento, CA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable & convenient”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

When I visit my friends in Petaluma every New Year's Eve, I have found the Best Western Petaluma Inn to be both comfortable and convenient. And with a very nice breakfast selection. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    267
    99
    26
    15
See reviews for
198
184
47
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here after Christmas 2013 while visiting Point Reyes, Sonoma and Muir Woods. All are only 30-40 minutes away. Rooms were nice, clean and larger than average. Check in service was very helpful. A continental breakfast with a waffle maker was provided. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandH_GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is located between a main 4-lane road and a freeway. As a result, it is somewhat noisy. If that works for you, this is probably a great place to stay. I'll opt for somewhere quieter. It's a basic classic motel layout. my room was clean, the service was friendly and efficient, and the breakfast decent. (I do not, however recommend the hot chocolate mix, which is made with non-dairy creamer.) And the price is right.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuctrohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needles, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I chose this hotel based upon past satisfaction with Best Western and found this little unassuming location very clean, welcoming and comfortable. I would recommend this location to travelers seeking a small town feel and great customer service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

good value hotel for best western. our family of 4 stayed in a double king room in petaluma. it had loadsa room for us all, including 2 tvs and a lounge area. the bathroom was a wet room which lived up to its name after 4 showers.when we stayed it was one of the coldest nights for 40 years the rooms heating supply was at full blast and we could have done with extra blankets on the bed. breakfast was very good with fresh hot waffles frim the waffle maker. overall a lovely room and good stay in petaluma.

Helpful?
Thank TerieHopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rio Dell
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

First time at this Best Western they were very nice and helpful. Asked for a down stairs room and they were able to give us one. Room nice and clean. They have a pool but it was closed for the season. The breakfast room was nice. Just basic breakfast stuff. Some traffic noise but we would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
89005
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western Petaluma Inn before, but it had been some time....our expectations were not only met, but exceeded this trip! We were welcomed by the most professional, friendly front desk agent, Lindsay! She was so helpful and officiant, making our check in quick, knowing that we were exhausted from the drive. I can't thank her enough for the winery recommendations and local secrets she shared! Made for a truly special trip! Our room itself, was exceptionally clean, quiet, and very comfortable. We slept as if we were home, maybe better! We were there for a family gathering, and the hotels location made it very convenient to get to and from the different locations our family was gathering each day/evening. We drove home extremely content, and happy to have had such a great experience. Thank you Best Western Petaluma Inn, we will be back!!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jsmitty626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
1.2 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 8 in Petaluma
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 8 in Petaluma
756 reviews
9.4 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
8.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Petaluma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Petaluma Inn

Property: Best Western Petaluma Inn
Address: 200 S McDowell Blvd, Petaluma, CA 94954-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Petaluma Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Petaluma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Best Western
Best Western Petaluma Inn CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing